You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rise of decentralized social media?

in #hive3 years ago

A rare post!

I like decentralization, as you know very well. But I do like them with governance. And therefore the rub. Over the last 3 years I have struggled with this concept.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Who will guard the guardians?

So I tried that in my flawed aways, I have no idea on the result. I did what it felt right to me and something I thought I can scientifically defend on the chain.

A good friend of mine (our common friend) taught me not to look too much into the abyss:

And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you.

And I take that into my heart.

To me blockchain governance must be human. I personally seek a balance between the two opposing forces.