You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Think Hive Has More Potential Than Facebook

in #hive4 years ago

Ya I had a recent onboarding that I delegated some stake to, but I don't think she ever made it past the keys.

I was thinking, (and I'm not a developer but I have some non-operational understanding of code), what if:

Upon creating a new Hive account the new user was prompted to download a 'Hive account' installer. The package would prompt the user's API and automatically create a directory in a specified folder with that user's new keys as a resource. Then, the install package would download and install 'Hive keychain'. After the download was complete the new user would receive a prompt from their system's API asking for permission to import keys into Hive keychain.

As long as the directory was created by the 'Hive account installer' it could be set up as the primary resource for Hive keychain to import the account from.

I don't know if this would work, but if it could, it would certainly make things easier when people signed up. They just tap a few 'allow access' buttons and they are up and running - able to interact and engage with Hive's community.

What do you think?