Where is all the voting power and support on hive ?

in #hivelast year

I have been on the Hive blockchain for almost 2+ years now and still, I don't get it, where's all the voting power? Initially, I didn't get any votes, as I didn't know how to be here and interact to my full potential. But for almost a year now, I am active.
Still, I think it's not enough. I have been on Hive versus other platforms, it was easier for me to earn some amount there (as I got support). I will not name them, as that does not matter. It's just what I feel to be here.

I don't earn much, being a dev though (I used to earn while my last job as full-time dev, and now just a hobby dev). So I am slowly trying to power up every month whatever amount I can.

Still, I feel, I have a long way to go.

But, as I see, the whales are there, just not voting anymore as some posts have actually earned quite well whereas some don't earn at all.

Maybe I will also earn the same as them someday or maybe not, who knows.

Just trying to do whatever I can and continue posting this blockchain.

For now, I regularly post gaming videos but will try to create other content as well.

Thanks, everyone especially those supporting me with their votes (along Dtube curation trail as well)

Sort:  

I get most of my upvotes from @actifit

Thanks for continuous support @galenkp