You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday - Hope in sight?

in #hive4 years ago

We are getting close to that first all important hard Fork. Hopefully it will go well with out to many issues. I think that could be the telling fork of what makes us different from other social block chain sites.

The meet-ups are a great way to get people interested in Hive, the Austrian Community has had a couple of meet-ups and new folks sign up, I think they are hosted by @mammasitta, I have found a few new photo/traveler and varies others to follow.

I will try to get around to looking at the ones mentioned above by you, I do like the photography travel posting.

Sort:  

Yes!
I am not very active in posting articles but my focus is to grow our community and educate, share my experience I gained since June 2016.
I organize crypto-brunches at my home regularly, at least once a month and many new members joined, started also writing wonderful articles. You can find them reblogged on my profiles @massivevibration and my personal one. @heryanna is one of the new members....and many more 🌻🙏

Good to hear you are having some success. Obviously it is not a great time for meet-ups, but we can act via other social media.

Hope you are well.

I keep going ....there will be better days again. I conquered a beast and my health is improving every day more. Thanks for asking. Best wishes back to you!

I have added several to the various PeakD list that I keep, and check in every now and then on them.

Fantastic! I was impressed that you caught on my activity here in Vienna 🙏

I have been following you since you first helped get me started on steem way back in September 2017. I have even helped a few out with small delegations from my alt account, and try to help them with votes when I can. I have all the people I delegated to on a peakd list, and in the evening I give it a click to see if they need a vote on something.

I do remember you so so very well and alway happy to see that you stayed with us :) Keep going!!!! Simply beautiful!!! I had to slow down because I had some serious health issues but all solved now and soon I will write about it

Glad you are feeling and doing better.

I am getting there :) step by step ❤️

I think we have some good developers who can handle a hardfork as they all left Steem to come to Hive.

Meet-ups are great and @nathanmars is doing them weekly in London now. Obviously it is not the ideal time to do this, but we can do it virtually too. I know some have done public Zoom calls.

Community is key to success. It's the people who make Hive fun.

Community is key to success. It's the people who make Hive fun.

It is, and I thank you for the list of photographers, I have them all added to my peakd list for easy content browsing later.

Community is key to success.

Strongly agree

That's also my opinion and my focus last year more than ever