You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Game Theory Behind Speculator Fees

in #hive3 years ago

The fee for liquid power down I do not thin I would agree with, It is to much like double taxation. You take ten percent from the liquid, and then when they want to do a power down withdrawal you are taking another ten percent from them. I think the no interest on liquid holding, and no withdrawal fees on the liquid withdrawals. I also think the interest on savings deposits should only be half the powered up interest rate.

Sort:  

If you get liquid rewards you don't have to power those down again so it's not a double fee. If you get HP rewards, and instantly PD down after the fact, it's one fee. You can't have instant PD without an exit fee.

Lets say right now I have 500 Hive sitting in my account and decide to move it off of Hive to convert it to fiat. It sounds like there will be a fee to do that. Liquid Hive is a one step process to send to an outside source.

Now lets say I Have 1000HP and I want to power down 500 of that HP...Fee or no? If there is a fee for powering down, so then in 7 days when that second 500 HP becomes liquid Hive, when I take the second step to remove it as 500 Hive it is charged a second fee.

Bear in mind I do not fully understand crypto, and Hive power down. Can you power down direct to an exchange with out it hitting your Hive Wallet?