You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving beyond coin voting governance - My Thoughts

in #hive3 years ago

trying to achieve no weak spots leads to tail chasing, too much theory over practice.

A very good reminder at the end of your post. I joined steem in 2017, I left with the Hive hard fork. One of the things almost all of steems hard forks had in common was tail chasing the reward system. From when I joined I do not think there was a single hard fork that did not make changes to the reward system.

I have been extremely proud and glad that the Developers on Hive have not done that. They have allowed the system to work in practice not in theory, with the first two successful hard forks. I am just a user, but the developer team were very gracious in answering questions and responding to my concerns.

I wish more people would try to give their thoughts on issues to the developers especially when this last round they did do almost weekly update post.