Bread and Circus as "Rome" burns? OP/ED

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

A good friend of mine shared in a server a mind blowingly amazing link to an article that I feel is CRUCIAL for ALL people to read. Freethepeople.org has the most excellent Mike Black who writes on some technocratic group think truths that are uncomfortable for most to really swallow.

reface_1601337076802_620.gif
dosin' it out and no need to be nasty or hamfisted on expressing oneself..... I am beholden to no group think or hive mind and if that is uncomfortable then maybe the article I'm going to share will help soothe some of that existential confusion :)

I see bi-partisanship even on platforms with a cult like vibe... (here is good, that is bad) which only serves to help transform into that which 'we' supposedly fight against. Chew on that (be careful when fighting monsters you don't turn into one)

foxes.gif

"THIS IS HOW EMPIRES FALL" BY MIKE BLACK
https://freethepeople.org/this-is-how-empires-fall/

battle_n.jpg

Sort:  

"be careful when fighting monsters you don't turn into one"

I becomed Godzilla.

I wanna be a Unicorn

Girl, I missed you - i certainly am not careful enough to track all the awesome folks - probably as i am toooooooo busy with gaming especially on football :-). Hope all is well @battleaxe and forgive me i am not adding useful stuff to the post (yet)

ohhhh missed this comment till now, am hardly ever on but it is so good to see you again, hope you are doing well, I have plans and am going to just start spittin out things I feel are for the "greater good" since common sense and decency seems to have been thrown out of the window.............. ahhhh maybe one day we game if you are on PS4-Now, have not been gaming much but on MK11 and a few others

Curious to see your plan implemented.

No PS-4 - I plan the Football Manager Game here on the blockchain, developed by my German friends @rondras and @oliverschmid - highly addictive called Rabona.