You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE Is About A Lot Of Things

in #hive4 years ago

I think you've nailed it on these four points: Development, Investment, Community and Content. They are all super important and finding the proper balance or rather finding enough people to properly fill each niche may take some time. Seems the curation has been a little quiet lately.

Sort:  

Hey, @bbrewer.

Yeah. I'm sure there could be other elements and subsets of those that I didn't cover, but the idea is for people to see that the emphasis isn't on content, no matter how much we talk about it, simply because it can't be. There's much more that is happening and needs to happen.

What gets complicated in my mind is trying to determine which of those things are supposed to drive the other. We seem to take the approach that if we have quality content, people will come, or if we come up with that app that's going to be big, the people will come.

I'm not sure what the catalyst really is, but if everyone in crypto doesn't know about HIVE by now, I'm not sure what else can be done to let them know, and for the majority who still aren't in the cryptospace, I don't think that social media, or games, or whatever else we keep pushing at is going to do it, either. Either the catalyst will be external, out of our control, or we're missing a vital piece of the puzzle, and it may well be just how things are designed or meant to be. We may need to be able to get out of our own way, but not able or willing to do it.

re: curation

Yeah, I've been noticing that, too. From trails and large accounts. I thought it was just me. :)