Hello, Hive: A Reintroduction

in #hive4 years ago

Long time caller, long time listener. Many of you already are familiar with who I am. For a while I have been working with the Steem Engine team to help advance the ecosystem with good things like NFT's, smart contracts and a versatile dex.

For my day job, I am a front-end developer. I work in the insurance industry developing tools to help brokers and insurers easily provide quotes and other things that many might not find particularly exciting. I love being able to take my skillset and apply it to cryptocurrency projects like Hive.

Today is my first day on Hive. Like many of you, I had high hopes for Steem. Sadly, we all know that it wasn't meant to be. But, that's in the past now. The future is Hive and first impressions are this place is going to be just fine.

Like previously, I'll be continuing to hell advance the blockchain here on Hive and I am really excited about the future. Speaking of which, how fast is this site? So much faster than the Steem UI's I've used.