More Reliable Endpoints Needed!

in #hive4 years ago

Hello fellow Hiven, great job with the fork!

turkey-1459105_1280.png

Listen I've got a ton of stuff I've been building on top of steemit, I'd love to port all of it to hive.
There's just one problem though. The api endpoints have been super flaky for hive thus far.
I've tried api.hive.blog, anyx.io and several others. I am seeing 502 and 504 errors any time I use an endpoint for more than a few dozen calls. I don't know if it's rate limiting or what because normally I need to let the endpoint "cool down" for about 30 mins before it comes back up for me, unless I change IPs via VPN then those endpoints tend to come right back.
Anyways if ya'll could fix your endpoints, maybe ease up on the throttling etc, it would help me out a lot.
Thanks!