You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: Why are new users not sticking around?

in #hive4 years ago

I was just saying this to my friends. I have been on boarding new users on the hive blockchain and atleast i have brought in 12 users in the last two weeks. Out of the twelve, only five of them are active. As a matter of fact , i jad to meet one of the discouraged one's and i asked him why he stopped. He said his post were not getting attention and he was discouraged. I asked another person and she said the site is quite hard to navigate.So i started following the new ones up and i had to even chat up one of the moderators to help see the problem and why a quality post is not getting curated.
Finally, i think on boarding people is not the problem, following them up so they can finally addicted to hive is the goal. As a matter of fact i started giving some of my newbies task such as commenting.

IMG_20200626_134306.png

Screenshot_2020-06-28-19-27-04.png

This is what i do everyday to keep them woeking. I had to go to this guy to get him back on board because he is a good content writer. Luckily for me the post had an up vote from curie.

I also help them format their post , that's what is on the whatsapp picture.

Mentoring is needed on this platform and there should be a nice way if welcoming newbies. If a person is going to get comfortable with athe place, he needs to know he is welcomed.

I want to specially thank you for upvoting most of the people i have brought on this platform in the past one week. You have been a motivation. I would keep on bringing people and trying to follow them up hoping they receive a nice welcome.

Sort:  

Don't expect any rewards until you have 200+ followers. You get them from commenting on other people's posts. Insightful, interesting, or funny.
Add value, and you'll train people to smile and click, when they see your name.

True words....i am already seeing the positive effects. I think that's why it's called a community. Everyone has to participate and communicate. I am a testimony

I comment a lot ... And that is what i tell the people i bring to hive . I participate in the engagement league and i have been in the rop 20 for two weeks in a row. I know the power of commenting . Thank you for your feedback .i will definitely relay this to the new ones coming in .

Mentor hope i am learning well☺