Personal Opinions Concerning HIve.

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Been roaming this platform for a few days now and here are some of my concerns on Hive.
steinarengeland_2G4EeyeoeAunsplash 1.jpg

  1. Using steem blockchain's original whitepaper.
    Is there any work to roll out a whitepaper for Hive? Some might think this is acceptable as Bitcoin Cash uses Satoshi Nakomoto's original whitepaper, however, in the case of Hive, it is certainly not. Hive should grow up, and cut off any remaining ties to the now centralized Steem. I do acknowledge that many users might have nostalgic feelings to the "Steem" name but be glad that the original visions of S. Nakomoto had worked perfectly; the ability to break away from a group in times of disagreement. This is the true power of blockchain technologies.
    I've seen many articles written on how Hive is being censored on Steem. I've never had any experience with this but if it is true, that is not acceptable. Justin Sun and his cronies are trying their best to wipe this blockchain out of existence, and recently, Steem's market capitalization even overtook that of Hive, which is ridiculous. The pumping scheme by Mr. Sun is getting out of hand, I wish him the best of luck trying to force centralization on any community.
    (For those fools that have sent me hate for making "positive" comments on Mr. Sun in the past, I am being sarcastic :)

complicatedsystemofpaths3715428.jpg

  1. A true understanding of the Hive blockchain.
    I have to admit that I was completely lost when I first started looking into Hive, and I'm assuming that it is probable you were, in the beginning, too. Oh, you weren't? You must be a genius. :)
    After looking all over the Internet for some idea on how the Hive blockchain operates, I was disappointed after only finding tutorials on how to create an account on Hive. Let me just say this: if a platform requires people to watch a video learning how to sign up, then this will never be adopted by the masses. Just look at the leading social media platforms around the world; an account is created in seconds. I believe that simplicity is the reason for their absurd growth in the past decade, how is Hive going to match up to that?
    I had to read Steem's original whitepapers just to clear up some misconceptions like how hive (coins) are created come and some other technical aspects of this blockchain. Had to say I was impressed by the technology. The community is really nice too and the downvoting system seems to be quite efficient as I haven't seen anything too disturbing so far.
    Hive is in dire need of clear videos that explain the backbone structures of this blockchain in a way dummies can understand. As a new user, I should have a seamless experience with enough knowledge to trust Hive.
    One should trust a blockchain application after understanding it, not because a million others are using it.

A friendly reminder to spend some time with your loved ones, if you have been surfing the web for too long. :)
cute_gifs_UwU_1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @blanktasukaki! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I don't think that the articles are being censored on steem. I think that there aren't shown due to an bug.