You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Decentralised is Governance on Hive...?

in #hive2 years ago

And there isn't a single T20 Witness that doesn't have a @blocktrades vote

I feel it's only to fair to point out that the above isn't a cause->effect as you're implying, but rather the reverse. The actual cause-effect was as follows: during Steem days, there were a number of top 20 witnesses I wasn't voting for (if I recall correctly, I wasn't even using all my votes then). But when vote war happened, I voted for all the top 20 to help concentrate the vote during the fight. For the most part, I just never changed my vote afterwards (with maybe 2 or 3 exceptions). But my point is, you will find that they were mostly all top 20 before I voted for them.

Sort:  

Yes fair point, my analysis wasn't historical which should be taken into account!

Thanks for the clarification.