Sort:  

Late reaction, but reaction nonetheless :)

There have been a lot of changes in the last 3 years ! Even if I've been a bit under the radar for almost two thirds of it due to writing novels...

The growth and consolidation of communities is one of the most visible things in my opinion... This gives me, who is not very technical nor inclined to these aspects, the notion of the infinite diversity of the ecosystem that is HIVE. Of course, there is still a lot of work to be done, but would it be worth it if everything was in front of us, almost perfect ? I don't think so, the idea is to live the experience with its ups and downs, with a view to future success !

One of the recurring questions is of course onboarding, but I think it's going well on the other hand. It's also about making people understand that they have to make some effort for their articles... By that I mean that it's not Facebook or Instagram (in my opinion) and that the idea is that the content should be of high quality, that it should be entertaining, useful, informative... or all of the above ! I don't think you can be satisfied with a badly taken picture and a quickly written text, but that's overly subjective on my part !

And you, what is your feeling about these last years ?

To live in the moment with its ups and downs, that is worth more than final destiny, so right about it.

Quality is very subjective but we all have our own standards of defining it. It is fine to have different perceptions or opinions but I can't stand people who have double standards, who define one thing for others but they want to exploit the same thing for themselves. It has remained the same in last 3 years.

Objectivity in life can be tuff sometimes, but after all it was a lot to do with ego. When you analyze yourself as hard (or even harder) as others, you understand there’s no point to discrimination too.

Your answer made me thinking about some lyrics of a song by Johnny Clegg * « Preaching water, but drinking wine... »* I love that song but not really this way of being and acting as well !

Have a good week ahead !

It seems to me that when there is bear market people become more friendly and open to help which is great. I wish people be like that when bull market comes again.

In three years I gained a lot of hive friends and it’s fun following them and finding out how’re they doing.

Hopefully in the next three years hive community will grow more, and people would come to share their talents of writing, drawing, investing etc, and get rewarded for their time and desire to share with their followers.

Its true that people become more giving in bear market but activity also becomes less overall.

Hive has profoundly changed in the last 3 years, from a blogging platform it has become an ecosystem that embraces all the new opportunities that the blockchain offers, such as DeFi and NFTs for example. The blockchain is extremely malleable due to the evolution of technology. So I expect the developers will always add new features in the future as well.

Right now Hive is still a small niche, and I expect something different to happen in 2023: more major partnerships that can really attract new users. The bear market certainly doesn't help and I hope, as it actually seems, the conditions are better. Hive is among the best blockchains out there and they don't know it yet!

Hive do have great potential and still undervalued in many aspects.
2023 can be dubbed as year of AI and we might see some smart Dapps on Hive too this year.

Greetings, I hope to see for this 2023 a stronger hive and grow much more its value. I have seen in these three years the adoption of hive in the commercial part, this due to the promotion and disclosure, either by electronic media or meetings of a team committed to see hive grow. On the other hand, in Venezuela many businesses already receive hbd as a form of payment, this is a great advance since many Venezuelans make life on the platform. Greetings

Yes it is truly delightful to see Hive ecosystem flourishing in Hispanic communities with real life use-cases.

Yes it is a very beautiful reality as it has impacted many Hispanics. Greetings

The change from the old chain is evident. Many of the practices that were leading us into the pit of oblivion have been discarded. Of course, everything is perfectible, but I sincerely believe that an enormous effort was made to help put an end to that gibberish.

News of the various DAPPS developments permeate the news at HIVE, so it is too early yet to give any kind of prognosis as to where such feverish activity will take us. I have full confidence in the developers and what they can achieve.

The rest has to come by way of sensible investors who see the potential of HIVE and embark on this wonderful building adventure.

We have come a long way and we have lot more to achieve. Perfection is attainted with precision and time.

Greetings friend, for this year I hope to see the SpkNetwork start up, which will decentralize audiovisual content and we will have other options there to see the growth of Hive, on the other hand we hope to see the Ragnarok game that will cause a great impact on the blockchain . I also want to see Hive as a great Wek 3.0 blockchain that will have a great stampede of users who want to meet and be inside to explore the great opportunities it offers us as a content creator, NFTs, games, among other interesting things.

I agree, SPK can change the game if they achieve their objectives.

It is interesting to think about these questions you raise. I will try to answer as clearly as I can. Broadly speaking I have felt each year with a different dynamic, when hive was born after the fork coinciding with my arrival to the ecosystem I felt that Hive was offered in an open way to anyone who wished to arrive, therefore, the years 2020 and 2021 have been adopting new users and building a community respectively. Now, with respect to the year 2022 I perceived it more focused on educating the existing community and it was also a year focused on showing Hive more broadly, so I think we have seen a lot of activities on twitter, also a large number of meetups, activities such as Hive Fest, Sprinter Fest and other events.

What I expect from Hive for 2023, I actually expect several things to be honest. On the one hand, I hope that the adoption and education around Hive will continue, since that will allow us to continue consolidating the community, but what I really hope is to be able to get Hive to reach spaces that it has not yet been able to deploy fully. I am talking about development and finance. Getting more investment in Hive will consolidate the project because more investment shows more confidence, more confidence shows more development and construction. Also more investment has side effects such as support for existing projects and the emergence of other new projects within the blockchain.

But, just wishing or hoping that it will happen will not do anything to achieve what I expect, so I am taking seriously part of my time every day to learn new skills, and plan local strategies to contribute as much as I can to make what I expect from Hive a fact and not just a wish and I think that is something we should all do.

We might have seen more activites held on other main stream social platforms but still we have not been able to onboard enough people, still we are wasting reward pool for promoting those platforms instead of focusing on what's happening inside.(That's my observation)

Retention part is still not fully addressed because there are some old practices which is going on for years now.

Thanks for you deep insight.

I think it would be interesting to rethink what we do, to have clear objectives such as adoption and retention based on a solidity in the community and not to adopt for the sake of adopting. There is still a long way to go, there is work to be done. Best wishes to you in this year.

Greetings, it is a pleasure to let you know my opinion on this matter because I think it is excellent what has been done with the platform in my country Venezuela, in terms of advertising and thus progressively include the currency in the different commercial establishments in order to have the possibility of consuming and paying with it.

Therefore for this 2023 I wish that the platform continues to grow and at the same time the value of the currency, so that in this way both maintain their bases more solid than ever.

On the other hand, it is important to work on building the union and equity of both communities and users to further strengthen this great ecosystem, which is characterized by being a big family.

Good communities do need more support and encouragement

In 2023 I would like to see more people really engaged in writing great blogs, generating quality content and building genuine links with other users. I think that in these 3 years all this has improved because we all help each other, but we still have to continue working on it to give our blockchain even more value.

I expect 2023 to be year of surprises considering all the development being done.

Greetings, happy day... We are in the first stage of the year, I hope that during the coming months we manage to materialize all the projects that are in the door and add more initiatives to this fantastic platform, that the result is the springboard for hive to increase its value and strengthen. While we achieve this goal, I will continue every day contributing and supporting through constancy and discipline with my content, joining and committing myself to this wonderful ecosystem, between all of us we can build and create the desired results. In these 3 years important events have been held with the participation of great teams, in order to promote the hive as the best tool for life. The invitation is to continue to spread by all possible means, until the echo resonates and becomes the best and only option.
Greetings, happy Thursday... happy life!

Yes, we need to get more active as whole.

In this year 2023 I hope to see hive more solid and that this currency stabilizes and becomes what we have always expected, thank God I have witnessed that in my country Venezuela this ecosystem is already well known and that many commercial establishments are already receiving our currency as a payment system and that is an advantage for us and for the blockchain that this commercial world knows our currency and thus strengthens, I also hope that more users come and that these are more committed, to be a big family. My best regards.

Financial markets will continue to create havocs but we can always stabilize as community with more understanding.

In this year 2023 I hope that hive continues to strengthen at a technological and monetary level, since the level of users I have seen it grow, for me these last three years has been a lot of learning especially with respect to the teaching of web3, a great achievement of the adoption of hive at a commercial level and the great events so that many people are interested in investing and working for this platform. Greetings

Yes, last year was full of social events and gatherings with impressive feedback.

I'm expecting to see more user-friendly apps that would help boost mass adoption for Hive. In regards to what's changed... Well, a lot has changed, especially when it comes to communities and how users interact with each other, curation is more organic, new users have better chances at getting noticed, L2 started to make sense...

We as a community are trying all of those things and still have long road ahead of us...
I hope slowly with time wonders will happen

They always do ;)

For this 2023 I believe that we all agree to grow this great ecosystem, being a spokesperson for the goodness and benefits that we can achieve here in Hive, for me it is important to make known in every corner of my country the importance of adopting Hive, as has been done for some time. We must continue building what we want so much, with effort, dedication and a lot of dedication in everything we do.

@bluemist

Well said, collectively growing is what matters more

Hello dear friend good day.
I hope for this 2023 a great change of attitude in some users, that they remain active and committed regardless of the value of the #hive, and if the behavior is bearish, that is when one should redouble the effort and strengthen the presence.
Increasing engagement, such as the quality of comments, could be a way to encourage content consumers to join our company, and for more investors to see Hive as a company to invest their money in.

The great change of our blockchain in the last three years is notorious, the creation of the different communities that allows the user to choose the ideal place to read and publish their materials, and together with the different daps that have been created, marks a big difference with other social networks based on the blockchain

Yes, we do need more meaningful engagement

Hello friend @bluemist a pleasure to greet you. In the last three years I have seen many changes in Hive, little by little it has been growing with new communities. I am sure that Hive will grow a lot because it has had a lot of promotion and outreach through people committed to the platform to reach places where they do not know the platform. For example in my country Venezuela in many cities the publicity has been great and the hivers have been getting to know each other and we have learned many things that we did not know and that for me is very important. And the greatest thing I have seen that in my city they have been incorporating the Hive currency in some commercial establishments and it is a great achievement. For me it is an excellent blockchain. There is strength in unity and if we work in a more equitable, responsible and united way in each niche, the strengthening of the platform will be great, always remembering that we are a big family. For this 2023 I wish Hive a lot of success. Greetings

More real life use-cases can definitely help Hive reach broader audience

The very important change comes with hive is the freedom of speech and equality between the minnows, dolphins, orcas and whales we're all one the quality of your content what matter and this point was the reason why hive becomes a strong ecosystem then a normal Blockchain social media, we couldn't feel that with the old blockchain I've been in the chain for 5 I did not feel belonging in the first two years with the old chain but with hive i feel it and proud to be part of it like I'm in my land with my family not just normal users. About the second part of the question i believe that hive will be more successful in 2023 we're working so hard promoting it everywhere for me through my art for the others through what they can do in the end we're going to reach our target.

Freedom of expression do exists on this very platform. It has its pros and cons too but its a basic right for everyone

Congratulations @bluemist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 92000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 93000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

In the last 3 years Hive has clearly changed and improved a lot, every time we see more users with great talent in art, writing, among other activities, also the growth of the communities is incredible, I was there since the beginning of the platform and I remember that there were not so many, today we can choose from so many communities with specific topics helping a lot to new users, on the other hand, the growth of new users has helped a lot to #hive to be known more and more as a social network that supports the creation of content providing that hand that many users need.

For this year 2023 I hope to increase the beautiful interactions between users, since I had the opportunity to interact with great people and today they are great friends of life, the growth in terms of adoptions of businesses that accept HBD as a form of payment would be great to see this in my country and even there are already businesses that accept this method of payment, but it would be great to see growth in this field, development of new Dapps that diversify the hive experience by our beloved developers and lastly more togetherness because that's what we are one big hive.

Happy 2023 to you @Bluemist

We are truly forming a great community with so many diverse culture and people around the world.

Amazing projects improving Hive, games and onboarding initiatives! suggestions, we make some commercials and push marketing!

It will soon get more limelight hopefully

You should focus on tag

You have any suggestions for tag?

@bluemist, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2023

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

I expect more awareness. I see a lot of newcomers bringing a lot of value to Hive.
I am spreading the work of Hive as well, since it's a great ecosystem for blogging to even be integrated to other platforms as a third party blogging tools.

I expect then more maturity from Whales as well, focusing forces towards the efforts of onboarding new people here, creating contests for smaller users to leverage their connections to populate more.

I think that Hive has done great so far. Now it's time to become the benchmark

I want programs that will encourage more people to engage with each other because I believe that engagements will create a bigger growth for this amazing platform

I had not come to your blog before, at least that I remember, or I think I did once but I dare to leave my comment on this post that tomorrow turns four months old, because I am visiting it today and I think you used an image that well interpreted is very useful. In Hive we are building and offering a very convenient lifestyle at this time. I see the growth, the desire to sell the idea of our blockchain so that many people join it to know all the positive things it can offer. There are more and more communities, more and more people committed to Hive, and this will undoubtedly increase in this 2023 that is already almost halfway through.

Hive is for me, opportunities, economic independence and well-being, whether our cryptocurrency goes up or down. How difficult can it be to create quality content? It doesn't have to scare us and those of us who already have time should be more committed because there are always eyes watching us and we should be an example for the new ones, the newborns of the platform so that they don't get confused about the need to create good content, using the best photos and avoiding plagiarism.

I recognize that I still have a lot to learn, but I use what I know to do my job with and for love, otherwise I would have already left worried because the hive does not rise as we need those of us who live from this hive. But there are many users who are at the forefront promoting Hive with its good side, that which is broader than we understand and well, it is as if a movement has risen to take Hive from the virtual world to the real one, that is something new that has been happening since previous years but this year 2023 has been the big difference because of the increase in promotions. So I hope Hive becomes the economic solution for many other people.

A respectful and virtual hug 👍

Do you have a social network or a discord user where I can write to you to tell you about a new idea I have, I want to see if you can give me your support? it is for the creation of a new community in HIVE.

For this year 2023 I only have to thank this wonderful platform for all the support, I testify that #hive helped me fulfill one of my most cherished dreams, thanks to the support obtained I was able to buy my house.... I congratulate you from the bottom of my heart, say with good work... blessings to all @bluemist 👍🙏

@bluemist I just want to stop by and wish you that this new year only comes full of life, health and many blessings... a hug and may God's blessing always be with you.

It is a pity that you didn't make this type of post for 2024 =( . I think 2024 is a great year for hive and I hope that you don't lose your hopes in the platform.
By the way, I saw that you are voting in inactive witnesses, maybe it is time to re-check your votes! And if it is possible, please consider voting for my witness. I started in November and the witness is very active in signing blocks.

here is the link if you want:
https://vote.hive.uno/@gwajnberg

Hi @bluemist, Can I ask you for a witness vote please. I am running a witness node, on my private server, hosted here in Adelaide, it would be great to have your support.