You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday: When you walk through a storm...

in #hive4 years ago

I don't understand dbuzz. Some of the stuff looks really spammy. I don't have a problem with it, but I feel you should have the option to keep the stuff separate from your main Hive profile. It gives a bad look I think. Kind of like Musing used to be. I try not to look at the price. It is just depressing given all the other awesome things that are going on here.

Sort:  

I would love to see a way to mute different communities from the main feed. Or some way for HIVE to let you filter the result you want to see. I don't post to dBuzz as much as I post to Twitter for this reason because I don't want fill my followers feeds with micro-blogging posts. I think that's the biggest downside is posting to dBuzz could get a little "noisy" for lack of a better word.

With everything that is happening with Twitter censorship right now, I think dBuzz is a welcome and much needed addition to our chain. Post earnings are limited, but it's a great way to share news, a Splinterlands battle, or just a quick thought. I suppose some people could get a little spammy with it, but my hopes are that the system doesn't get abused and I think the limited rewards helps to curb abuse.

Some may worry about the impression it gets, but it doesn't have to be any worse than Twitter. You could always use a separate account for it. Some people are just not interested in writing long blogs.