You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday: Ups and Downs

in #hive2 months ago

I wish it were so easy to buy Hive here in the states. It would definitely be one of my regular buys if it were available on Coinbase or something like that. I guess until that day I will just have to earn it!

Sort:  

Does this not work?, it's easy here, bank - hive direct.
https://global.transak.com/

Looks like it could work but it isn't automated and to buy $20 I have to pay 10% in fees.

Hmm, the fee here is 1.25%..

image.png

Can you buy other crypto? We need these ways to get what we want and to cash out when necessary.

It's pretty miserable here in the US for stuff like that. We can buy whatever is available on Coinbase, Kraken, Robinhood, PayPal, or Crypto.com. That's about it.

You could trade what you buy on there for $HIVE. We need it on more exchanges. The Transak thing is a convenient way for me to get it directly.

It looks like Transak could work for me, but there is no way to automate it. I have a feeling I might get tagged on the back end with foreign credit card fees too. That's the problem, where would I go to trade it into Hive? Most of the exchanges it is actually listed on are not available in the US or require KYC which makes it hard to use a VPN.

I see the Simpleswap service in peakd has some regional restrictions:

Also, we may not make all of the Services available in all markets and jurisdictions, and may restrict or prohibit use of all or a portion of the Services from Restricted Locations, which at this time include the USA, Afghanistan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burma (Myanmar), Burundi, Canada, Central African Republic, Cyprus, Donetsk, Ethiopia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Hong Kong, Lebanon, Luhansk, Malaysia,

What about https://www.leodex.io/ ?

You'd have to ask me that last question in a DM :)