#PokingTheBear

in #hive3 years ago

OK... so the @spaminator / @hivewatchers crew don't wanna let me know why/how I got blacklisted, or how I can/should atone for my sins.

The best they'll cop out to is that because I created @Playdice 3 years ago, they're gonna start downvoting everything I say/do/comment 2 days ago. Not Cool! (#IMHO)

Anyway/// Unfortunately Hive rules are created (and enforced) by the wanker with the biggest stick (in this case HP)... so this is drunk me looking for a conversation because my stick isn't big enoug h yet :

P.S. Anyone know any of the folks behind the @spaminator / @hivewatchers accounts that are capable of reason? please hit me up on Discord or comments

Sort:  

Congratulations @braaiboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 72000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 73000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

hahaha.. the fucking irony!

You also have a lot of fun with spaminator...

Strange!!
Perhaps a !BEER will help!!


Hey @braaiboy, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

!PIZZA
!BEER

Connect

Trade


@braaiboy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/10)


Hey @braaiboy, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

fuck's sake guys... really?

image.png

OK.. this game sucks!

image.png

seems I'm gonna need to create a bot for this game :-(

image.png

a little incapable of doing so now... let's try again tomorrow

The account @playdice has engaged in vote-buying.
Vote buying is frowned upon in the Hive ecosystem.

@hivewatcher ... how? I'd liked to see some proof..

Are you claiming that this account has not sold/begged for any votes and all Hive power that the account has collected has been powered down and give away to all those to who the account sold votes to/begged for votes to?

Please show us the proof that this account has done so.
The burden of proof rests on you to disprove the obvious, not on us to keep proving the obvious.

P.s. I have no relation to @davedickeyyall - I can only assume he is a random person also disputing your "vote-buying" claims and disagreeing with you. So asking him to answer and/or provide any proof is not going to bear any fruit.

FWIW: Please see my response/dispute here now that you have clarified what your definition of "vote-buying" is: https://hive.blog/hive/@hivewatcher/qw6gni#@braaiboy/qwg310

From what I understand it's saying that liquid HIVE/HBD will be paid to the winners. If I upvote it I know that full well going in. I don't see this as vote buying/ begging.. if you have proof if buying votes please post it. I can show proof where they've paid me when I win. You show proof of ANYTHING dishonest..

Here's proof of payment when I win..

Screenshot_20210718-160621_Brave.jpg

Show me your proof..

Except that it hasn't!

Are you claiming that you haven't sold/begged for any votes and all Hive power that the account has collected has been powered down and give away to all those who you asked to vote?

No... I'm not claiming that AT ALL!

I'm claiming that @PlayDice does not buy votes... as you have accused me of and blacklisted me for.

Your reply has no logic. Please do not engage in vote-buying again.
As we explained in detail a few times - vote-buying in the form of selling earned HBD for upvotes in order to hoard hive power for yourself (under the disguise of game/gambling) is frowned upon by the community.
Please do not engage in vote-buying again.

I'm the community.. I'm not frowning.. You don't speak for me..This isn't vote buying in my opinion... this is you being over zealous with down votes..

Actually... this is the first time that you've clarified what you mean by "vote-buying".

"Logic" tells me that vote-buying means I'm buying votes (i.e. sending HIVE/HBD in exchange for an upvote - old school bid-bot style). @PlayDice does not buy votes.

OK... so the problem isn't that I'm buying votes, the problem is that I'm "begging" for votes and then giving half of it away? How is that a problem? Would begging for votes and giving NONE of it away be better? Surely THAT doesn't make logical sense... So I'm going to assume your problem is that I'm only giving half away instead of all of it? Now why is THAT a problem?

FWIW / Side note:

  • @PlayDice self votes and does not earn ANY of the liquid rewards - i.e. is not eligible for winning, i.e. just fills up the pool for other players.
  • @BraaiBoy & @IncuBot upvotes with way more than the minimum required - i.e. fills up the pool for other players.
  • I spent my own HIVE on SBI shares, and none of the SBI bots earn any of the liquid rewards - i.e. just fills up the pool for other players.
  • I (used to have) real world sponsors giving me fiat which I used to buy HIVE and bought delegations which increased @BraaiBoy's upvote value - i.e. again filling up the pool for other players. Unfortunately that came to a grinding halt with the economic shitshow caused by Covid lockdown restrictions, but if/when that's over and these businesses have recovered then I'll most probably be able to get them onboard for that again.
    ... so YES, I COULD PROBABLY claim that I've invested & given away MORE than the HP I've accumulated... But I'm not, because I'm not keeping track of that, and none of these extra votes are guaranteed forever.

Anyway... so back to the blacklisting dispute:
First off, I'm calling it YOUR problem and not a community problem as you claim, since I've had several conversations with several tribe owners who DON'T have a problem with it, and "received their blessing" for posting in their tribes. Also had several conversations with several "flag/downvote groups" who, while they don't explicitly APPROVE, they didn't disapprove (as long as I don't actually buy votes e.g. old-school bid-bots).

HIVE is full of daily/weekly contests giving away their liquid rewards, and/or XYZ prize in exchange for an upvote and/or reblog. The "community" has never had a problem with any of these either, and a quick glance at 1 or 2 of these aren't attracting any downvotes/blacklisting from you either. So it's not that either.

So is your problem with @PlayDice maybe because it's automated? Surely not that either because HIVE is also full of automated posts not on your blacklist.

Or is your problem maybe with the frequency of @PlayDice's posts? Would 4, 3 or 2... maybe even just 1 post per day meet with your approval and get @PlayDice removed from the blacklist?
FWIW: The reason for posting every 3.5 hours is so that no matter where in the world you are or what time you visit @PlayDice, there will always be 2-3 [OPEN] games... Games are only [OPEN] for votes for 12 hours.

Hi there @hivewatcher,
OK... so I did some QUICK MATH:
I was buying ZAR4, 500 (approx US$320) worth of hive every 3 months for the delegation leases.
@Playdice has <$1, 000 HP accumulated
image.png

So in just 9 months, I had put more fiat into HIVE (fair enough, then it was still STEEM) than I have accumulated over 3 years... I had that agreement running for more than a year until Covid came and screwed everything up.

So... YES, I AM now claiming that I'm giving away MORE than 100% of the upvotes received by @PlayDice.

Hey there @hivewatcher, it's been a while... can I still expect a response, or do you prefer discussing this elsewhere?