I need a break 🥴

in #hive2 years ago

Hey everyone,

I had big plans for 2022: Being an 1UP CARTEL Operator, making more Splinterlands content and becoming a more active Hive members were only a few of my goals for this year. But I feel like I can't go on like this anymore. My problems that have been dragging me down have become worse and I don't want to (or just can't) go on like this. That's why I will be way less active on Hive in the next weeks and I'll try to focus on things that are more important for my mental health.

erholung-f-174920832-jpg--76543-.jpg

Source

So what does this mean? Well, I'm not saying I will leave Hive for good. Because I'm not. But I'll spend less time on creating content (like Splinterlands posts) and I also quit beeing a CARTEL Rabona Operator - This was a hard decision for me because I loved beeing part of the CARTEL. But health is always more important than anythings else. I'll still upvote some high-quality posts now and then & maybe you'll still see me in the comment section of someones post. But that's it, at least for now. I hope this break will help me to recover. And btw I'm not only taking a break from Hive but from a lot of things that have been though for me lately.

I just wanted to write this post to give a short update about the fact that I haven't posted in a week. And now I'll give my best to change my habits and start a more healthy life. Thanks for understanding 😊

Sort:  

Hey Sam, I'm sorry to hear that your health is not improving the way you had hoped. I'm sure many if not all of us have been there especially over the past couple of years. I was good again until the war in Ukraine started. That pushed me into another anxiety / stress hole similar to the start of the pandemic. I am slowly clawing my way out of it and am right now trying to post every day to get into some kind of routine and get my mind focused on something else. We'll see if it works or not.

Previously, I have also taken a few breaks and they did good. So I hope this will work for you and that after a good ol' break you'll be right back on top of things and maybe even able to get back into Cartel and Rabona. Who knows?

Anyways, you're in our discord server, so you may always reach out (German or English) if you like.

Thanks for your nice comment and your encouraging words. The Ukraine war has been affecting me as well but my health was already bad before that. I need some time to get better now but I'm sure I'll get back stronger. And I keep your offer in mind 🙂

!LUV !PIZZA

The last few years have been fairly stressful for most of us. Take some time to rest and recharge. I stepped away from doing daily Hive content about 2 months ago just to focus on my own writing projects, and I feel much better now.

!PIZZA

Great to hear that you feel better. I think this step is necessary for me rn, especially because I always put a lot of effort into my posts which means it was a quite time-consuming activity.

Thanks for your nice comment !LUV !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
btcsam tipped dyson-the-booper (x1)
@btcsam(1/5) tipped @oceanbee (x1)
dyson-the-booper tipped btcsam (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @btcsam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @btcsam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!