You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HACKED - here is me sharing my experience

in #hive4 years ago

I don't get it. Where is the leak?
Are you saying that someone managed to access your old email address which the recovery email and then from there access ALL your accounts?

Sort:  

they were using an IMAP Sync ... meaning whatever emails in or out was sync to them. Its like if you were using hotmail.com for emails i had your username and password and i open up MAIL app on my iPhone and key in your credentials there. I would start receiving any new emails without going to Hotmail.com to login. So ... if your recovery email for your gmail account was [email protected] I could get to your gmail .. request "forgot password" it would send a link to your recovery email for you to click. Since I have your credentials stored on my iPhone MAIL app .. i would receive that email.

what is the best way to contact you? it seem that you dont use discord a lot?

just replied you on discord buddy