Is Steem Just Dead?

in #hive4 years ago

steemit.png

I see things settling down and settling in with regard to steemit and hive. I can't really say what I expected would happen but I am a little surprised by the silence from steemit is deafening.

Did it just whither and die? Is anyone taking the lead and discussing what might be a future direction to take the blockchain. I get it that a lot of smart of people have moved themselves and their stake to hive but steem and steemit is a well known brand and it seems odd that Justin Sun would buy as much as he did and just toss it away.

I have very high hopes for Hive but I have reasonable expectations and any expectation I have for success will take a long long time.

But as for steem, is it just dead? Will the price go down to zero and that will be the end of it or is there someone or something that can breathe life into it. Just because it is centralized doesn't mean it can't have at least some sort of value. I'd love to hear thoughts in the comments

Sort:  

I have almost no engagement there now. But the auto votes still live on so I am still posting there.