First Hive Post

in #hive4 years ago

This is my first post on the new Hive blockchain. I was an infrequent poster on Steem but regular reader of content there.

texasflower.jpg
wild flowers here in southern Texas

I have not kept up with all of the news regarding the events that led up to the split away from Steem(steemit) but I find it interesting how the disgruntled users were ablt to take matters in their own hands and switch to something better (hive).

I hope that this will be a good learning experience not only for users but also investors. I worry about the potential negative impact of short term investors or those that are only looking for a quick return. In life we should invest in things that we truly care about. Things we care enough about to invest not just money but also time. Just like a child we need to be invested for the long haul so that something that starts off little is cared for like a child who we want to grow strong and healthy so that eventually it will not only survive but thrive on it's own.

Anyway, I just wanted to say thank you to the people that cared enough about this project to cut away the parts that would not be beneficial so it could grow and flourish.

Sort:  

Welcome to the other side of the fence. It's all still an experiment and nothing is certain. I thought Steem would be massive, but it failed for various reasons. I hope Hive can learn from that and do better.