For PH community members only: few words about our curation trail

in #hive4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Allow me to start with small disclaimer:

This post is targetted towards a very specific audience: Project.hope community members.
So if you are reading this, then it most likely means that I've shared a link to this post with you and in that case I would like to ask you to spare 5-10 minutes of your time. Especially since going through this post may bring you some benefits in the future.

Main goal of this publication is to answer a few common questions about our PH curation trail. Questions which I've received recently from different members of our community.

Few words about our @ph-fund CURATION TRAIL

line2.png

Most of you are already fully aware of our curation trail, which I've been managing for quite some time now (you can find links at the bottom of this post). Some of you are also aware, that I've managed to reach out to TheRising and this user decided to support our community efforts by following our curation trail with 100% voting power. Which is mindblowing, since he has approx 450k Steem Power (and Hive Power).

That itself is allowing our community to grow much faster and also allows me to reward content posted by SELECTED MEMBERS with really solid upvotes.

It is important to understand at this point that curation trails have been designed to PRIMARLY support our project.hope CORE TEAM as well as several users, who are the most engaging and supportive towards others within this community.

COMMON QUESTION NUMBER 1

line2.png

Basically, the number 1 common question I've received since TheRising joined our curation trail is: - what am I doing wrong? how can I receive upvote from the curation trail?

And I will try to answer this particular question. Which isn't easy. After all I don't want to make anyone feel unappreciated.

So, I found it important to clarify why some users enjoy more of this additional support ....

WHO IS ELIGIBLE for PH curation trail upvotes?

line2.png

There are no strict "rules" and I'm taking several factors into consideration:

Some members have been with Project.Hope since the very beginning and they invested a huge amount of time and energy to help our community get where we are today. Naturally I will prioritize them over new/fresh members.

Some users are simply very active and engaging in comments; investing their own time into consuming content published within PH. Bringing extra value into our community.

And finally, some of us are simply part of theproject.hope CORE TEAM - and as such they are my main target of support.

Overall, there are many factors which I'm taking into consideration.

IMPORTANT - NO POWER DOWN policy

line2.png

I would like to see our community GROWING on both chains. Therfore, there is one common "RULE" that all those who are receiving that support WILL BE REQUIRED TO FOLLOW in the near future:

And this rule could be summarized as: STRICT NO POWER DOWN policy.

Why? - you may ask.
I need you all to understand that I'm investing a tremendous amout of time and energy into building the PH community. Attracting more delegations and expanding curation trail = directing a large part of inflation into our community. And as you all may imagine - I need to think long-term.

It will not serve any purpose to see most of received rewards being dumped on the market. Not only will it create additional selling pressure, but in the long term it doesn't help our PH community get any bigger and stronger either.

After all - I want to ensure, that our community will build some "Dolphins" and "ORCAS". I also would love you all to build some savings, instead of selling all received STEEM/HIVE tokens as soon as it is possible.

I do fully understand that some members need to cash out part of their profits to cover life expenses. I really do. However, I also strongly believe, that liquid steem/hive should be enough to cover those needs. Especially if you're receiving solid upvotes from our curation trail (including TheRising).

Hope I am making sense?

WHAT CAN I DO TO receive PH curation trail upvotes?

line2.png

To wrap it up:
if you consider yourself active and engaging within PH community, you're okey with NO POWERDOWN POLICY, you've been part of our community for at least several weeks and you would like me to consider supporting your content with PH curation trail upvotes, then message me via Discord.

We can discuss this topic - and I will see what I can do (and also I will explain more details) .

DO NOT RESTEEM

line2.png

There is no need to resteem this publication.

Yours,@crypto.Piotr
@project.hope founder

Our curation trails:

Steemit: https://auto.steemdb.online/dash.php?i=1&trail=ph-fund
Hive: https://hive.vote/dash.php?trail=ph-fund&i=1

Sort:  

Thanx for sharing this info, I think that the no power down policy is a good motivation for many to keep your crypto locked in your accounts and keep it grow (also their accounts and power). 👍

Thank you for dropping by and sharing your thoughts with me @ritxi

I think that the no power down policy is a good motivation for many to keep your crypto locked in your accounts and keep it grow (also their accounts and power)

I'm glad PH members seem to be supportive towards "no power down" policy as a requirement to be receiving extra upvotes from our curation trail

Surely I don't want to continue brining more rewards to community and watch them all being dumped on the market, creating more selling pressure and actually lowering value of my own resources. Right?

Yours, Piotr

That is the serious point which I agree with. Yes, this brings value to all of us then.

I salute you for taking out time to put out this explanation. I think these words are clear to everyone as regards who will receive ph vote.
On my own part, I do follow the curation trail and I encourage others to do the same and also be more active. You made a very valid point here buddy.
Nice one

Thank you for dropping by and sharing your thoughts with me @samminator

On my own part, I do follow the curation trail and I encourage others to do the same and also be more active. You made a very valid point here buddy.

I'm glad PH members seem to be supportive towards "no power down" policy as a requirement to be receiving extra upvotes from our curation trail

Surely I don't want to continue brining more rewards to community and watch them all being dumped on the market, creating more selling pressure and actually lowering value of my own resources. Right?

Yours, Piotr

Thanks and I think it is a fair ask.

short and straight to the point :)

Hi @culgin

I'm glad PH members seem to be supportive towards "no power down" policy as a requirement to be receiving extra upvotes from our curation trail

Surely I don't want to continue brining more rewards to community and watch them all being dumped on the market, creating more selling pressure and actually lowering value of my own resources. Right?

Yours, Piotr

Well it's imperative to spell out the community's policies and how new users can attract solid support to themselves. @therising has been amazing to the community and I laud this immensely. I believe I've been powered up for long enough and I've also follow the trail, plus I think community members also should up their content quality and well get themselves acquainted with the community. You have done amazing well you and the team and I believe pH is Just about the best community we have out there. Cheers and best of luck to the whole community

I hope to see you posting more often within PH @josediccus :)

My motto is "never power down", I want to thank to @ crypto.Piotr, the intellectual growth has been really cool , every day I read many quality publications and that has nourished me intellectually, my goal is to grow and be a dolphin as soon as possible and thanks to the PH family I will do it in record time, thanks PH I change my life for the better and I want to contribute to change the lives of others.

Count on me for what it takes

Post fully digested and understood. I'm not powering down, and for some time now, I've been engaging writers through comments on their posts. My posts have also recently been on two of PH community weekly reviews. I'm feeling really great in the community.

If there is any other thing expected of me, I'll gladly do. Good job @coach.piotr

Thanks for your supportive comment @tolustx

It is good to see that leadership and communication capacity that you have esteemed piotr with the members of the PH community, I believe that the priorities that you mark in this publication about some considerations that have to be fulfilled to opt for the strong vote of ph-fund is very important, it is good that all the users know that within the community there are users with commitment and seniority within PH that deserve to have that support.

Perhaps it is viable to structure some evaluative format that specifies who meets some of the requirements that you established in this post to opt for the strong support, in my case you still have my support for the development and growth of the PH community. Greetings and thanks for always being so communicative with all the members

Read the post and it makes perfect sense. I agree with this thought process of yours completely. This vision would surely make the community financially more stronger and community influence would grow for sure if we have many strong accounts withing the community
Dear @crypto.piotr reading this post I see our community in a new light. It feels like we are building a nation brick by brick and we the citizens are its foundation and building block of its economy.
So a wealthy nation is one whose citizens are productive and they invest their hard work for the well being of their families and their nation.
So the stronger they get financially, mentally and in every possible way their strength becomes the strength of the nation in our case community.
So I am all in with this idea of yours

Hello @coach.piotr totally agree with you, someone who is with the project from the beginning and who continues to strive for it deserves to have support, I think that many people believe that @project.hope is just about publishing to be voted on and that's not the reality. Besides, I think it's a particular abuse to complain in case they vote for me more or less, but I'll leave that up to each one of you.

With regard to the growth of our accounts, I think that is the most logical thing to do, in my case I do it now, I want to grow to help others grow. And of course with this help to grow the project!

Hi @crypto.Piotr,
Here are solid and crucial concerns you raised here. The very unique thing is that the concerns are all about the growth of individual Hive users in the PH Community.

As per other rules stated to qualify PH users for trail votes, they are all valid and I give a thumb up on them all.

Cheers.

Hello, dear Piotr.

There are no strict "rules" ...

Perhaps you should study the possibility of establishing defined parameters in this regard and that the allocation of upvotes does not feel like a subjective decision.

Several users have understood that just by setting 20% ​​for @ph-fund as a beneficiary, they acquire the right to receive a strong upvote. So it would probably be beneficial to create a scale of upvotes where factors such as engagement, feedback, comment activity, and un-powerdown define the weight of the upvotes.

This is just my humble opinion about it. I do it, thinking of offering a transparent rewards scheme (I don't mean that until now it's not).

STRICT NO POWER DOWN policy.

This policy concerns me directly. I just suspended my powerdown on steemit.
From now on, I will commit to growing my SP. I will manage my resources to maintain my economy with the rewards for publishing and the support that I receive directly from You.

I hope that many others will join this "No Powerdown" initiative.

After all - I want to ensure, that our community will build some "Dolphins" and "ORCAS".

Thank you for caring about us and giving us the best advice so that we can grow and improve the economy of our community and of the Blockchain in general.

My philosophy is that the great leaders of a community and societies is one who listens to its members and team, a way of directly addressing the needs and their opportunities for threats, that is why it establishes laws and normal to regulate and maintain action suitable to keep the order to meet the needs optimally and under the framework of norms and rules, making it possible to train talent and new leaders.

@coach.piotr First of all I would like to start with this quote "This is the quality of good leader" you listen to each and every member of the community and try to solve their problems. That's why I admire you and look you as a my mentor ❤️.

Apart from this very great step, to make both the chain and members stronger by powering up. This will increase their influence also on both chain.

And we are always with the community for its betterment and growth. 🙂

Hi @adityajainxds

This is the quality of good leader" you listen to each and every member of the community and try to solve their problems.

It's more like ... I look for those who have similar problem, which I'm planning to solve. Surely I cannot solve all our community member problems :)

I'm glad PH members seem to be supportive towards "no power down" policy as a requirement to be receiving extra upvotes from our curation trail

Surely I don't want to continue brining more rewards to community and watch them all being dumped on the market, creating more selling pressure and actually lowering value of my own resources. Right?

Yours, Piotr

Hello there! You have been a great friend to me for quite some time now and have helped me a lot in this blockchain world. I support you always.

You have shown great vision and you know where we are going.

I know how important it is to keep the power up and on. And I also understand that for many members it is necessary to power down because of the difficult conditions we live in and not just because of the pandemic.

But we are creating a future that will reward our efforts later on. I believe in you, my friend.

I also wanted to point out that I read that there are specific and important days where you should power up and that it improves the voting power a lot. I don't know if that's true, but I'm beginning to believe it's true.

And as I always say: You are the man, man!

The comment below is reposted from Steemit

Glad to see the community getting so well organized. Love that the focus is on growth first. It's so early in the phase of Project Hope that this ensures the best outcome for everyone involved. The growth we've seen already over the past couple of months has been amazing. Everything being done to handle the conflict between the two chains has progressed better than expected. Even so, we need to remain diligent in how we move forward. I still see efforts to undermine both blockchains from both Steemit and Hive diehards. Some of the conflict is covert, while others are heated arguments that have resulted in the alteration of both blockchain codes. I believe our community can be one of the leaders during this transition. My hope is that both become successful in their own right. And I believe the efforts outlined here are steps in the right directions.

Really great! Love how you want people to build the chain and power up, instead of powering down! Great way to build the platform for the future!

I know the no power down rule might look like challenges to some but the fact still stands that, it is the best way for we to support our community as individual. Just imagine if those supports pulls out their support and we all doesnt have hive power, how do we back our community to stand? But if we all have a good amount of hp, that won't be an issue.

As for support, all that he has said are truth.

You have to engage and write on topic supported by project hope.

Hi @coach.piotr

I agree with what was said, a few weeks ago I did POWERDOWN for a couple of weeks on this platform because of a personal situation, then I stopped it, however I have a lot of hope and the conviction of not having to do it, since since I am here it was not my intention, in fact my goal is very far from it.
That is why I share and agree with the policy of No POWERDOWN.

Thank you for sharing this important information with all of us.

A hug from afar.

I think it is excellent that you have clarified each of these points, from the beginning I have believed strongly in the work of PH, so of course you have my full support. Let's keep growing.