Mask Off - While Running & Cycling

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

With the COVID-19 spreading like wild fire all over the globe, wearing a mask has become essential for everyone. It has become a daily routine. Wearing it no matter where we go. Office, grocery shopping, malls, park and so on.

7093FB01-5AB6-47C4-8812-105A39CEB0C7.jpeg
source

As gyms have been shut due to safety reasons many have opted to go cycling or runs to stay active and fit. Plus it is a good way to destress by sweating it out. It surely refreshes your mind and brings in positivity.

D735E6E0-2E2A-4F18-B731-25EB9984AB13.jpeg
source

But one thing I would like to tell my friends is that please DO NOT wear mask when you go out for your runs or cycling. It can do harm instead of protecting you. I know it is important to wear a mask to protect against the virus but can be avoided while out for run or cycling.

0AD6C087-4330-454E-930E-683994BABB00.jpeg
source

The reason why you should avoid wearing a mask is because it will affect your lungs in a serious manner. When we run / cycle, we are breathing faster and deeper. We need more and more oxygen while we are all pumped and active. But having the mask on the face restricts the air flow, for which the lungs will work harder and will result in damaging them.

F7099F99-1980-4F45-9C42-8A9B02A8713D.jpeg
source

When out for running / cycling, one doesn’t need to wear a mask till the time we maintain distance from others. COVID-19 is transmitted trough droplets when one sneeze or coughs. It is not an airborne virus.

So I request my friends to please avoid wearing the mask. And please speak this information with your friends too. God bless you all. Stay Healthy Stay Safe.

🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

Thank you for your valuable time for visiting and reading my post.

03490AD9-6012-4CEB-9A6B-A21044EB9C37.gif

Sort:  

That's very true @crazysailor, when we exercise we need more air and the mask would be an impediment to a good breath of air. Thanks for watching.

Yes .. I feel short of breath even when I brisk walk. So I avoid wearing one now when no one is around. Thank you for visiting and commenting 🙂


Congratulations @crazysailor!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great post my friend here's a small tip 👍🏾 @tipu curate

Thank you my friend 🤝

No problem my friend 🤝