2021 Reflections

in #hive2 years ago

AF8DC513-B0FC-4F82-A375-A80D2474E250.png

Wow can you believe we are already here again? Saying goodbye to another year and anticipating the next seems it’s just too soon.

I love taking the time to reflect, looking back on thoughts, things that were accomplished, goals that were set. It’s interesting comparing where we were at the start of the year to where we are now at the end.

Is it just me or do you also sometimes feel like you have all the time in the world to get things done and then you look up and months have passed? This seems to happen every year which is why I never make resolutions. I do however set goals and make to do lists to at least have something to shoot for.

Worldwιde

13538CE9-E1C1-4080-9498-7FB24B06E361.jpeg

Whoa! That’s the first word that comes to mind when I think of all we have seen and faced this year.

At the beginning it felt like a huge segregation separation when everyone stayed indoors and only kept to their own families. Normal access was shutdown and we were hit unexpectedly with so much at the same time.

As things progressed I started to see people coming together again to help one another in times of need. Sadly this didn’t happen everywhere for everyone but at least there were many generous and loving people stepping up to do their part.

I am sorry for those who lost their loved ones and for those who have fallen ill this year. ♥️

As with every new year we seen a rise in the electronic space. One reason is because we had no choice but to rely more on the web but the other reason is due to more and more people becoming aware of beneficial opportunities. I’m speaking of the crypto space.

It has evolved so much in the last five years. What once was a mystery is now becoming part-time and full-time jobs for many. Cryptocurrency and everything involved with it (NFT’s etc.) is becoming a fad and people want to get their hands on it. There are still many folks that don’t understand it or feel it’s a scam or too good to be true. They have yet to experience it and realize soon it will be the most used and valuable type of currency.

Along with all that we’ve faced, as a parent it’s even more relevant for me to make sure my children still enjoy the basics of life. What I mean by that is they need to understand that electronics is not the only way to enjoy life. Getting outside and spending time with their friends is so important.

Setting time limits and restrictions on their gaming and computer time have helped us keep them grounded. We still play board games and physical games that exercise their minds. It’s great that they are getting a head start on technology but it’s still a priority of ours to make sure their eyes don’t stay stuck to a screen...

like mine are because of Hive. It’s too late for me but there is hope for them. 🤣

My hopes for this world are that we don’t give up hope and that we continue being there for each other and not just turn our heads when trouble strikes. Unconditional love goes a long way.


Hιve Lιғe

81077E1F-9207-4C35-950D-1B8093536A13.jpeg

I’ve really enjoyed my fifth year being here with you all!

The posts that I enjoyed writing the most were the ones surrounded by Hive. The tips, guidance and questions I asked to get people thinking and starting some interesting discussions went really well. I received more feedback than I ever expected to on those posts.

Some Hivers even took the time to write separate posts to answer some of my questions. It brings me great joy when I can publish a piece that is helpful to others, especially when it deals with navigating through Hive. I know what it’s like being new and trying to learn and grasp everything.

Speaking of that, if you are new and are looking for some guidance on where to start I suggest you check out @newbies-guide. It’s a good place to start on reading some informative content on how to start your journey here.

Hive has opened up some doors in my life I never knew were there. This platform has encouraged my creativity, honed my leadership skills, helped broadened my interests and taught me things I didn’t think I wanted to learn. 😄

The friendships and connections have been real and a blessing in my life. I’m serious, it is beneficial being a part of Hive, I am a living witness to this!

Thank you for letting me express myself, be myself and improve myself here with you all. Those of you who always support and show love please know how much you’re appreciated. I appreciate you and am very grateful to be connected to you through Hive.

My hopes for Hive are that we don’t lose sight of how special this platform is. I hope we stay genuine and transparent and continue to enjoy the connections we’re making here.

Huge props, kudos, appreciation and love for all of the leaders, devs and organizers! Without you where would Hive be? I hope to see Hive continue to grow and develop and become known on a massive level. I think with this will come a continued rise in value. Huge thanks to those who spread the word and bring people onboard!

Hoмe Lιғe

D0C16F9C-C4C6-4BF5-8E30-59D2DE4B86A7.jpeg

Home life, real life, my life!

There’s never a dull moment. I stay busy and constantly needed by someone.

People have told me to enjoy this fast pace noisy season because one day when we are empty nested the quiet will be so loud it will hurt. I will miss all the hustle and bustle and wish my kiddos were kiddos again.

We had a fun and challenging gardening year, a new experience with our homeschool co-op and are enjoying the new friends and families in our lives. We have so many more birthday parties and events to attend now…which is a good thing. It’s exciting seeing the kids bond and looking forward to new experiences.

They say if you are living you are always learning and I have found that to be true. Even in my fortieth year of life I am constantly learning something new and valuable. My children teach me quite a bit themselves, even when they’re not trying to.

I am looking forward to seeing what this next year brings forth for our family, our education journey and our homesteading endeavors.

One day we plan to bring my husband home with our crypto investments where he will work for himself. Together we will homeschool our children while building the life of our dreams.

I think our children will be great minds, they already show signs of this. I want them to be knowledgeable about technology and all things crypto but at the same time not ever lose their love for family and nature.

I want to continue to try new things and venture out into brand new experiences for our family that enrich, encourage and motivate us.

5F88FB68-6355-47DB-8DF6-F0DE223FEECC.png


𝒯𝒽𝑒𝓈𝑒 𝒶𝓇𝑒 𝓂𝓎 𝓇𝑒𝒻𝓁𝑒𝒸𝓉𝒾𝑜𝓃𝓈 𝒻𝑜𝓇 2021. 𝐼 𝓌𝒾𝓁𝓁 𝓈𝑒𝑒 𝓎𝑜𝓊 𝒶𝓁𝓁 𝓃𝑒𝓍𝓉 𝓎𝑒𝒶𝓇 𝒾𝓃 𝒽𝑜𝓅𝑒𝓈 𝓉𝑜 𝒸𝑜𝓃𝓉𝒾𝓃𝓊𝑒 𝒸𝑜𝓃𝓃𝑒𝒸𝓉𝒾𝓃𝑔 𝒶𝓃𝒹 𝑒𝓃𝒸𝑜𝓊𝓇𝒶𝑔𝒾𝓃𝑔 𝑜𝓃𝑒 𝒶𝓃𝑜𝓉𝒽𝑒𝓇.

𝒲𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒾𝓃𝑔 𝑒𝒶𝒸𝒽 𝑜𝒻 𝓎𝑜𝓊 𝒶 𝓋𝑒𝓇𝓎 𝐻𝒶𝓅𝓅𝓎 𝒶𝓃𝒹 𝒮𝒶𝒻𝑒 𝒩𝑒𝓌 𝒴𝑒𝒶𝓇! 🎉😘

𝐿𝑜𝓋𝑒,

7315E8C5-5205-4CAB-A2F2-7BECCE71369C.png

Sort:  

Really beautiful and heartfelt post @crosheille. The more I read your posts, I can see your heart of gold shining through. I really appreciate your balanced perspective and how that reflects in your family life. You're a great inspiration. You've inspired me and continue to do. Please keep it up.

and taught me things I didn’t think I wanted to learn. 😄

😂 I found this out too.

Lots of love and warmth to you @crosheille, all best for the upcoming year and I echo what you've said. 💖

Awww wow! Thanks so much for your sweet and thoughtful comment @nineclaws! 🥰🤗

I really appreciate you and have enjoyed our conversations. I am extremely glad we met last year and look forward to many more fun times with you.

Lol!! So glad to know I'm not alone on that. 😄

Lots of love your way as well! I hope this year is so great and full of wonderful things for you ~ 💝

You're so welcome @crosheille, calling that from what I see, so glad I met you too. Lots more fun times ahead.

Lol!! So glad to know I'm not alone on that. 😄

You're not, I have a list, writing at the top of that, LOL.

Thank you, lets envision the best possible year for everyone with lots of love and warmth sent out in waves. 💖

Thank you, lets envision the best possible year for everyone with lots of love and warmth sent out in waves. 💖

Yes! Yes! I love this!! 😍

I felt we would be on the same page there. I worked that hard yesterday. 😂

Happy New Year to you and your beautiful family!

Nothing will ever be as precious as them and I am hard-pressed to think of anyone that has a more beautiful heart than you do. It is such an honor to have you as a friend.

Much love pushed forward for the new year. ❤️

Happy New Year to you and your precious family as well! 😃🥳

🥰🥰🥰☺️☺️☺️ Thank you so much for your kind and generous words. They mean a great deal to me because I consider you such a sweet and dear friend. It’s an honor for me to have you as a friend as well.

So much love sent your way! I hope you have such a marvelous and exciting year!! 😍

Hi, I loved your post, it is true that the year went by very fast, full of beautiful and sad moments, I lost family members but life goes on, it was a year of many experiences. Although I am relatively new to Hive I consider them part of my life.

Thank you @lrscarmen. I am very sorry for your loss. Yes, it was a year of many experiences. I am glad that you are a part of Hive. Thank you for always supporting and reading me ~ ❤️

This year has been very good for a most, I included.

Wow, five years on the blockchain, now that's something.

!PIZZA

I'm glad to hear it was a pretty good year for you too.

Yes, I've been around here for awhile now and have seen the many changes and developments take place. Through it all Hive is still my number one place to be :)

Thanks for the pizza ~

... Through it all Hive is still my number one place to be :)

I'm hoping I can be consistent and stay on this platform like you have. These are early days and I see a lot of potential for hive.

Thanks for the pizza ~

You're welcome.

I hope so too. If you're having fun it won't be hard. That's what's kept me around for so long is because I actually enjoy myself. I always tell people get involved with things you enjoy here and make sure it doesn’t feel like a chore.

Thank you, I'll be sure to keep those in mind all through my journey here on hive.

Wow can you believe we are already here again? Saying goodbye to another year and anticipating the next seems it’s just too soon.

Time is flying in the physical world. Especially after we (our earthly physical bodies) become older than 18 years old. Seems like only yesterday, but I (or rather my earthly physical body, in which I currently am) will be 30 years old on 1992.09.17.

Is it just me or do you also sometimes feel like you have all the time in the world to get things done and then you look up and months have passed? This seems to happen every year which is why I never make resolutions.

Technically speaking, we actually have all the time in the world, because time is only an illusion in the physical world. But we are not really physical, and time does not actually exists for us. There is only the present and the eternity. So we have infinite time.

I do however set goals and make to do lists to at least have something to shoot for.

Me to. To get out of the financial discrimination. I live with multiple disabilities, nowadays under the local minimum wage in Hungary.

As things progressed I started to see people coming together again to help one another in times of need.

I experienced this on the Hive blockchain. People are helping me, and I am very grateful and very happy.

My hopes for this world are that we don’t give up hope and that we continue being there for each other and not just turn our heads when trouble strikes. Unconditional love goes a long way.

This is beautiful and so sad at the same time. Nowadays this is a very rare thing, but there are still good people out there. Not just/only in the online world, but also in the offline physical world.

I say thank you to everyone, who help other people in need, including me. I really appreciate every help and support. I am very grateful and very happy.

Thank you everyone. Happy New Year to everyone.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Yes, time is definitely flying by.

There is only the present and the eternity. So we have infinite time.

I do believe there is only the present time and eternity but based on my beliefs I do not agree that everyone has infinite time. I really wish that were the case though.

I’m glad that you have been helped here and feel happy.

Thank you for your comment and Happy New Year to you!

Happy New year @crosheille

Thank you @emeka4! Happy Blessed New Year to you and your family ~

!LUV


@emeka4(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Thank you. 😊

Dear @crosheille,

Do you mind supporting the Hive Authentication Services proposal? That would be much appreciated!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/194

I wish you all the best for 2022! Have a Happy New Year!

Done! ✅😉

Thank you! I wish you a blessed and wonderful New Year!!

Thank you for your support @crosheille, really appreciate it! 👍

Absolutely! 👌🏽

Thank you for your support @crosheille, really appreciate it! 👍

Hey @arcange, I am working on another quote style collaboration post with other Hive veterans.

This one will be more of a motivator/what you’re missing out on/why you should join or stay on Hive etc etc. I’d love to have you participate in this one.

If you’re interested I would need you to answer just a few questions. I can either list them here or send them to you on discord. Please let me know, thanks a bunch ~

Feel free to contact me on Discord or Telegram

Happy New Year!!
It has been so long since I've been on here I am so happy to see you are still here and can't wait to keep reading (and going back into your archives!!). What a great set of intentions for the new year.

Oh wow it's great to see you here! Yes, it's been awhile since you've been around, I hope you have been well.

Lol, yep I’m still here and enjoying it all! I’ve myself taken a couple of breaks too, sometimes it’s needed to refresh.

I'll take some time to catch up with you too ;)

Thank you ~

Ah....but is it really the end? One year is simply the beginning of another. The Scriptural new year is just before Passover - and then in Israel they have made the new year just before Tabernacles (mind you they recognize no less than FOUR official new years. I guess much like businesses with a financial new year, school new year and so on). But what I always see is many times a year to reflect! I cannot help but reflect on your reflections dear @crosheille

Very true @buckaroobaby!

Yes, I think taking a moment to reflect is a healthy approach. I often do so throughout the year. Thanks for taking the time to take a look at mine. ~ 😉

Happy new year boss

Thank you! Happy New Year to you as well ~

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@b0s(4/5) tipped @crosheille (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!