The Lion Will Roar Again

in #hive4 years ago (edited)


source

Leo has a lion for it's badge so it ain't a playful pussy and will be back in no time lol.

I was looking this morning at how well Leo has recovered from the hack a day or so ago and it is encouraging to see the positive response from the community. This has given everyone the opportunity to get their hands on more at a special price as we all know it is going back up again.

Unfortunately when something is deemed to have value it hits the radar of the crooked and gets targeted. Half a million WLeo is the equivalent of or was the equivalent of nearly a million Hive in value which is $150-160 000.

I remember when I was hacked on Binance and have never returned and that was nearly 3 years ago. In those days what I lost was not a fortune but it was my play money and to have it stolen left me shattered. The $1000 that was stolen would most likely be only $200 now anyway as the bear market hadn't hit yet and I would have lost plenty of value. The money can always be made back so it is a hard lesson learnt and one you have to just get over.

Leo has the confidence of the hive community behind it and this is showing in the Hive Engine with users buying up more Leo. You know this will not set back Leo but make it stronger as there is more people queuing up to buy more. This tells me the project is that good as no one is doubting it and has changed their mind.

The beauty about Leo is the team behind the token and they will fix whatever is needed and will get to the reason behind how this happened in the first place. The one thing I don't like about crypto is the anonymity of everything as it hides the ones doing bad.

I thought all crypto exchanges had to have KYC and see that the WLeo was sent to Binance so that surely needs to change. I have never worried about giving my details as I have nothing to hide and the exchanges should not be allowed to divulge any information no matter who it is. I believe it is these actions that we see on a fairly regular basis that has everyone questioning themselves whether to get involved in the crypto world or not. The security issue needs to be fixed and examples made of users hacking as when will it stop if they just keep getting away with it. Mass adoption will only happen when the masses have confidence in the exchanges.

Leo is back to what it was a week or so ago being 1/1 with Hive and surely this is seen as a dip and nothing else. I do believe whoever has wrapped their Leo will do well and wish it all the success it deserves. Things are just getting started and this is nothing in the overall scheme.

Sort:  

I was shocked the other day when I was looking at my coin feed and I saw the price of WLEO. I think it is good the fact that the price of WLEO hasn't had a huge impact on the price of the Hive Engine token. That is very encouraging to me.

I'm hoping for Leo to hit 2 Hive per token and it will very soon. Also, WLEO will be relaunched and it is further going to shoot the price of LEO