Coming Soon: The First Book on Cryptosocial Media

in #hive3 years ago

Good afternoon, Hive!

Previously, I was known at @blockurator. It's been awhile since I've been active on Steemit and this is my first Hive post. You might be wondering what I've been up to.

Of course, I've been running my freelance writing business. That hasn't changed.

But there have been some drastic changes to my life since many of you have read my posts. For starters, my wife and I converted a Chevy Express into a campervan and now travel the U.S. in search of Eldorado.

Well, we run my freelance writing business and our joint publishing business. We also started a YouTube channel. Our first video tells how we got started with our new campervan life and why we decided to get rid of everything we owned and pursue this lifestyle. Here's the first YouTube video on our channel:

Cryptocracy and My Cryptosocial Book Deal

Since I specialize in #fintech writing, I do a fair amount of writing on blockchain and cryptocurrencies. That's why I started CryptoBloggers. It delivers a fair amount of business my way.

I also started the Cryptocracy newsletter, which informs my readers, in an off-hand way, about the latest news, developments, and analyses happening in the crypto world.

So you can see that I have a lot going on.

But the one thing I'm most proud of in the last year is snagging a book publishing deal with Business Expert Press. I pitched them on the idea of writing a book about where social media and cryptocurrencies intersect. In this book, titled Cryptosocial: Is Social Media Ready for Decentralization?, I lay out the basics of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies for newbies and give some history on important internet, social media, and crypto developments. After that, I give a basic introduction to cryptoeconomics then discuss several top decentralized and cryptosocial platforms and protocols including Steemit and Hive. I also discuss decentralized social games. Like @Splinterlands.

The book is due to release in the fall.

After sending my first draft, the publisher asked me to add a chapter on how businesses can benefit from cryptosocial media. I'm working on that right now. If you have some feedback or would like to add your perspective on that subject, feel free to leave a comment below.

I look forward to interacting with you all again.

Sort:  

Welcome back!

Have missed your insightful posts and engaging discussions.

All the best to you and Theresa and to you for this new journey.

Thank you @fionasfavourites. It's great to be back.

Loading...

Hello @cryptocracy1! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome - or should I say, "welcome back!" I do recognize your old Steemit handle - glad to see you found your way here.

Here are a few things you might find helpful -

We have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new to Hive, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome back to Hive!

Awesomesauce!

Great to see you again, @traciyork. And great to make the acquaintance of @lovesniper. It took me awhile, but I finally made it to Hive. I wasn't sure I wanted to play here, but after getting a publishing deal where I discuss the various cryptosocial platforms available, I figured I needed to be here. So here I am. Now I'm off to join the OCD Discord server and start meeting new people and reuniting with old friends.

Welcome to Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @cryptocracy1!