Sort:  

Thanks for the vote!

I would say there are two options that work out best. Try to connect with the hive community, so people know your name or even meet up with people to build up a good reputation. I'm from Austria so when I started out I was quite active in the German speaking community.
Second, as a developer, you can try to build something for Hive. Some tool, website or game, which people like to use or helps to onboard people. One of the best examples is probably Splinterlands ;).

So when I started out I did a bit of both. Right now I don't have the time, but hopefully I will be able to build something again soon.

Thanks mate, I am trying to be more active for sure, and I started working on a small web app, nothing like splinterlands though (I wish) some blockchain explorer I was thinking.

Nice, tried that too once, but was more work than I expected and abandoned it 🤣 not sure if it's worth it, but depends on what you were thinking about exactly.. I really like the https://hivehub.dev one