Sort:  

I have no idea but just to see this to happen don't give me any trust in those people from both sides so I will stop it all and my community will stay on steem if we don't translate to them. I create this community nearly 3 years ago and am a curie curator and I stand for HIve but really they show me that both sides are the same BS

Weeelll not exactly the same ... but we are all humans with pro and cons.

Overall we should look to improve the system (not just changing players) so what happen on both sides should not happen again in the future.

More decentralization = less witness votes per stake, and maybe have more witnesses to prevent actions like freezing.

Even with that, it's still a highly centralized move I just can't understand. It would have been so much better to just fork the ninja-mined stake out and leave it at that. Clean and simple. Now it's just a move to also fork the Korean community out which will create a major backlash even if it's possible for the casualties to still get their hive tokens.

I had no idea, my votes to the 'invading' witnesses where a frustration against all people messaging me to do something where at the time I had no idea what the backstory was about. Anyway, if the proposal is judged fair I don't mind filing one.

Could you, however, tell me (if you know) whether we still get an account with a nullified balance in the beginning? Just so we can keep using the dapps that are making a fast transition to the new blockchain? Thanks for bothering to keep us informed

Yes I think the accounts will be there but with no stake.

Thanks for keeping me in the loop

I'm sorry to hear you got on the list. I assume the account will still be created and you can log in with your existing keys. I do hope you are still going to be able to get your hive tokens which should be possible.

Thanks for your sympathy I appreciate it. We'll find out, though I might need to think about bringing something to the table for the community/communities.

Anyway, I learned my lesson. Treat discord spam the same way as mails from Nigerian princes that are leaving you part of their fortune. Ignore it :p