You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday: Pump it up

in #hive4 months ago

Whilst some keep complaining the system is 'not fair' others just get on with it.

I think this pretty much sums it up! It is surprising how much time and effort people waste complaining about stuff (Hive and real life too). Life isn't fair, and there is stuff out of our control, but there is also stuff that is in our control, and that we can change and improve those areas at least.

I understand the need to vent occasionally, but most people would be better off deciding what they need to do, and then flippin' doing it.

Sort:  

Actually Hive often isn't 'fair' in that it won't always work in your favour. It's made up of imperfect people and some are not so nice. I think the majority want it to succeed. I've had my share of downvotes, but people who did that tended to leave.