You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why comments matter

in #hive2 years ago

I finally made the top twenty in one of his Hive Engagement League posts! ...but it was for LeoFinance specific comments, so I'm not sure that counts. But still, I was pleasantly surprised.

Part of me thinks that most people don't leave many comments because it takes time and they don't have time (or they don't feel like they have time, but that feeling is hard to fight against them, so I have forgiveness for this attitude). But then I look at FB and see people making hundreds of comments on everything. Is it just that much easier to comment on FB? Or is there something else at work here?

Hmm. Anyway, I always try to do my part in the commenting fun, when time allows.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Leo comments can be seen elsewhere, so they should count. I don't spend much time on their site as I have more general interests.

I'm not sure commenting is hard, but it is a matter of attitude and habit. As I said, there are real benefits to doing it on Hive.