PSA: Circle jerking about Hive will only harm the Hive Community & chain.

in #hive4 years ago

Please don't do this, get out of your bubbles and start following new people and upvoting non Hive content before this chain suffers the same crap Steem did for first few years and we end up all spamming clickbait Hive articles simply to make a few bucks.

We can do better.

You have to participate though for that to happen.

Sort:  

I wish that people at Hive understood that not all criticisms are attacks.
Criticisms often come from frustrations.
For example, the link from the profile page on hive.blog goes to a page on hive.io that says "access denied."
I've noticed that every post that asks a question about this is voted down.
People can't access their wallet. That is actually a big.
For example. Lets say someone wanted to transfer their STEEM from SteemIt to HIVE and power up. That person cannot do it without knowing how to access their wallet.
I looked at a dozen threads asking how to access the wallet. They were all downvoted. A system can't survive if the members of the system act this way.

Use peakd.com it works fine.

100% Or it will be the same.

I think I've said my say about the Steem, Steemit, and Hive situation so far. I plan to continue my usual mishmash of games, crafts, and political rants from here on as if nothing had happened unless I think up something particularly worthwhile. I remember growing weary of the constant Steemit praise cluttering the Steemit feed. It was like a self-important B-list celebrity self-promotion mess.