You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DHF proposals that I don't support

in #hive6 months ago

In my opinion DHF shouldn't work as a continous support for projects and more like a incubator for new things. Otherwise we have very unhealthy incentive structure.

Somehow during the old chain times all the projects were developed without DHF support. It's much more compeling situatiion, when there is motivation coming from the promise of the future HIVE appreciation.

From the other hand fund such as DHF might be crucial during the extended bear market periods, otherwise we'd end up with projects quiting.

I think this apparent start of the bull market is a good time to start a serious conversation about DHF. Also I'd love to see cumulative HP stake of key actors involved in projects next to proposals. I know, it's publicly available info. I'd be much more motivated to vote for people with higher stake in Hive.

Sort:  

The last point is very true 👍🏻