From Beginner to Beast: My Inspiring Bodybuilding Journey

in #hive15 days ago (edited)

Introduction:

Hey hive, Today, I'm going to share my bodybuilding journey. Before sharing the results, I want to clarify that I wasn't a professional bodybuilder; I was just a newbie. Although I did gain some muscles, but I've moved on from bodybuilding...

The first month of bodybuilding:

"The reason behind starting bodybuilding was to gain some muscles because I was insecure about my body, and people used to make fun of me, calling me 'toothpick,' etc. I was very depressed. Finally, I joined the gym. In the first month, I was training incorrectly. On the 6th or 8th day, I started feeling a bit discouraged because I wasn't seeing any results. Then, I approached a trainer, and he told me that you won't see results in 10 days; it takes 1 year. So, whenever I went to the gym, my friends used to make fun of me, saying that I would be skinny for the rest of my life. That's when I decided to gain some weight. This is exactly what I looked like in the first month. I took this pictures after one month of hard training."

image.png
As you can see, I didn't gain anything in the first month. I was getting depressed because of the muscle soreness.

My diet in the First Month
I was not taking enough protein, not recovering well, and not getting enough sleep either. I asked my trainer why I wasn't seeing any results. He asked me, 'Are you taking your diet seriously?' I said, 'No.' He explained that diet is very important, and I needed to improve myself. So, I added eggs to my diet. I started eating one egg daily for breakfast, but I still wasn't getting enough protein. That's when I decided to change my diet and added three eggs daily with banana shake 2 times a day. Finally, I started to see some results."

The second month of bodybuilding:

In the second month, I started getting some results, but my trainer said that I had to work out properly to see faster results. So, I decided to work out properly with the help of my trainer. This is what I looked like in the second month:

![image.png] (

I start getting some results, al though I was still not satisfied.

The 7th month of bodybuilding:

Let's jump into the 7th month. During that month, my diet was very good. I ate 4 eggs for breakfast, and I also started drinking banana shakes with dry fruits. I increased my food intake and began eating 6 times a day, just to become a hulk, hahaha! This is what I looked like after increasing my diet:

image.png
You can see that my triceps were full of muscles.

Lessons Learned:

The lesson I learned is that if you want to achieve something, you have to be dedicated to that thing. Additionally, the biggest mistake in bodybuilding is not getting enough sleep and not consuming enough protein.

Conclusion:


"Now I've quit bodybuilding and am focusing on other things. I will start bodybuilding again after 3 months, Thanks for reading my blog. ✌

Sort:  

This is showing because you have it open, something is missing: ![image.png] (.
Also, you have open quotation marks in the conclusion, but no closing quotation marks. You do not need quotation marks in your own sentences unless you are noting something special.
Why are you waiting 3 months before resuming, that makes zero sense since you have admitted that the key is dedication? Quitting for 3 months is not dedication, also, it will be a massive benefit to you if you remain skinny. Been there and done it.
I would suggest you go back to working out immediately (pending your situation) and just work out to acquire duration, not so much as gaining bulk.
Another thing about people that work out with that method, lots of steak and protein, when you add the bulk, if you stop you get wasted, flabby, and lazy.
One of my friends was a competition weight lifter.
Just try for light to medium workout for duration. One of my

appreciate your comment on my post. The reason behind my decision to quit for three months is that my dad noticed I wasn't paying attention to my studies. Whenever I came back home, I felt so sleepy that I couldn't focus on the studies. Therefore, I decided to quit the gym and will continue after my exams."

Congratulations @defender512! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Good luck in your journey.

!COFFEE

Thanks for you kind words, i appreciate that.

Inspirational journey! I also work out every day, but I think the key thing is that it should be done on a regular basis. Looking forward to hearing about your next chapter in bodybuilding! Keep pushing forward!