You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I reward commenters with upvotes, do you?

in #hive16 days ago

I'm definitely an advocate for engagement, and I do tend to reward worthy comments. Of course, this approach only works if you have enough HP to give about a 0.03 upvote or greater, so it doesn't just become "dust.. "

Sort:  

I agree, but even the smaller upvotes carry a weight. I mean it's not merely a monetary gain that you gain from upvotes, but it also helps with your reputation. Small streams make big rivers.

There's something one can do about the "dust" though; A delegation to @dustbunny has been a great help during the past years, as it can give a small upvote to those comments below the treshold, so that the "dust" turns into something tangible.

!PIZZA

Gonna research about dustbunny. I only know dustsweeper