Hive goes mobile - please add keychain for security

in #hive3 years ago

3B2E9AB7-8EB2-45B6-ACE5-B3C1565B1228.jpeg

Mobile first

This is what google says for websites and this is what we see if we look into our private life. Everything is on the mobile device.


Hey Hive Family
let’s use keychain mobile





Keychain

There is a safe place to store your keys and share it with your mobile devices.

Keychain for iOS and Android and it look like this.

23BCB309-E2C5-402D-9B80-5526285AD0C5.jpeg

but today I tested this and I see some room for improvement at the Hive frontend tools.


Ecency

If I look today on my mobile and open peakd I see…

1908D160-14EE-4C21-894B-25D994AFC490.jpeg

no keychain yet


peakd

My first choice at the notebook or PC. But the mobile use within the browser has some issues in usability. There is a keychain function on PC since ages but on mobile it is missing.

C71A528E-8AE0-4E77-AB9E-D194F84F5858.jpeg

no keychain yet


All the games

As many of us play one or more of the Hive based games, I love to see a secure keychain integration as well for the mobile use.

I just gave dCrops.com and dCity.io a try and both where not really sexy on my mobile.

dCrops

FBE2161A-ED1F-444D-BD83-DDD1D51550F9.jpeg

no working keychain yet, but a logo

dCity

95AD4524-95DC-46BE-ADBB-D93BA0188A6D.jpeg

no working keychain yet
or I might be blind






My today result
mobile use of Hive is a pain!





Tested on a iPhone 10 with Safari and Chrome

WHY KEYCHAIN ?

Keychain for Hive provides you with secure and seamless access to HIVE powered websites, apps, and services.

Experience gaming, blogging, video streaming, DeFi, and more while preserving the safety of your funds. Available for both desktop browsers and mobile devices. It’s time to join Web 3.0.

By https://hive-keychain.com/

and such a great team
@stoodkev @nateaguila @yabapmatt @aggroed

AB3EB71E-B085-414C-917E-A079AD35C0F5.jpeg


98F4F9C1F6634296807D4D91BFB89304_1_105_c.jpeg
pic by @detlev



Enjoy the #BeerSaturday
have 3 pics and a story
around beer - and go!







@Detlev loves HIVE

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by HIVE
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy
Engage
Follow

Sort:  

Cool


Hey @mammasitta, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Hey dear @mammasitta hope all is fine with you in Vienna.

Greetz and a !BEER

Slowly I’m coming back on the block ….maybe 😜

Love to see you around the block

Have a !BEER for more motivation.... ;-)


Hey @mammasitta, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hive keychain is also help to maintain your multiple account if you have any and keep secured your assets in the web and net.

yeah therefore keychain is a nobrainer.

I manage easy my community accounts and much more with one keychain.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token

I'm using keystone mobile on my tablet and it's pretty good. The browser could do with a few improvements, but it's allowing me to do a lot away from the pc

As it is quite new for iOS I see and wish some short improvements within the Hive Dapps

I'm on Android. Looks like it's actively developing

I like Hivesigner just fine. Does that make me a Luddite?

nope, but many people switched to Keychain and I use this as well to educate people about hive

I use hivesigner only if on mobile. If Hive Keychain brings a mobile version I guess we will no longer need Hivesigner.

There's a mobile version on both Android and iOS =)

Yeah I know but will it work on mobile browser sites?

and it works perfect.

I love the funktion to update your mobile by a QR-code from the main keychain.

OK, I will do a post about this

Dcity works in keychain mobile, it is a little hard to find but if you put your username in the login area, it will prompt for keychain as it should

cool, will try this

ecency.com has integrated keychain and if you open it from hive keychain mobile app, you should see keychain login option, I think

I just checked and actually the Login with Keychain only uses Keychain to give posting authority to @esteem.app, instead of broadcasting everything through Keychain.

It looks like giving authority to ecency.app which shouldn't happen when keychain login, should work just like using posting key. We will check. Transfers and active permissions use hot signing, so keychain should work fine there, only social part seem to need bit tweaks.

Great to hear that! Looking forward to see the full integration.

I guess / hope ecency.com will update this soon as this is a realy cool mobile app.

We use this for beginners and non tech people a lot.

Thanks for the shoutout =)

I was waiting for iOS as I have many friends and family qho don't use a PC for all the social media and gaming.

Now we have to drive the usage!!

Yup! Thanks for that! I'm not big on promoting Keychain since it usually goes by word of mouth, but the mobile versions definitely need some kick-start. About 3k users now for almost 30k on the extension.

Let's have a chat on discord or Zoom and we maybe do a few things together.

If you use Android there is Kiwi Browser. It's the only mobile browser that supports extensions. The Kecychain extentions works and I use it everyday on my phone.
Its in the play store.