You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have no idea what I'm doing

in #hive4 years ago

TBH, there's not a great deal to it unless you want to immerse yourself in the whole Cryptocurrency, Game playing, multimedia bonanza. A little bit of either HTML or Markdown knowledge will go a long way to aiding the formatting of your posts. Just have a look through my rubbish to get a feel or if you want to see how it should be done properly look at @steevc's stuff.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!
Sort:  

Yeah it's mostly the crypto stuff that has me completely bamboozled (I barely even know what blockchain means, I'm like a fish out of water with that stuff), but as I'm not here to make money it's not too important that I wrap my head around that immediately.

Very glad I can use markdown. I mean I can do html, have done for years, but markdown is much nicer for writing posts with.

Gasp! It's horrible. I prefer old school HTML. 😄