Hive is Listed On Coinbase?

in #hive4 months ago (edited)

I saw a post on X by Khal

~~~ embed:1747719808920273393?t=U696YdMN91GNwth0r7Fndw&s=19 twitter metadata:a2hhbGthenx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9raGFsa2F6L3N0YXR1cy8xNzQ3NzE5ODA4OTIwMjczMzkzfA== ~~~

Incoming!

This eliminates my inability to get more Hive.

DiggnDeeper.png

Sort:  

It was hivemapper, not our hive. Was more of a joke I guess.

Damn it. I'm not laughing. I'll check this out this am.

Yeah kind of sad, exchanges just care about who's paying for listings and market making, they don't care which are actually decentralized and have potential.

Let's gooooo!!
Or like fuddders and FOMOers would say: MOOOOOON
🤣

Turns out its not true.

Lol, FOMO pure style 🤣

Why were you unable to get more Hive? Are you in New York State?

No. It was was really just a situation of too much inconvenience. I had to put my BTC on the exchange and half the time, for whatever reason Hive was locked up so I couldn't get it out of the exchange and I just didn't feel like fussing with that.

This takes all that friction away.

You can always send BTC to tribal dex and get SWAP.HIVE which can be transfered to your Hive account with a small fee.

Good point. I have tried that a while back. I got stuck trying to convert my SWAP.HIVE back to Hive. It was a while ago, but I can't remember what the problem was (probably me)

Apparently this isn't true anyway.

lol I spent all night thinking about going in big on Hive with my coinbase holdings. I really did! Oh well. In NYS, it is impossible to buy hive with fiat. So I have to send BTC to ionomy or something first. I haven't tried that in a while. I wonder if I can even still do it. In NYS, everything is illegal.

I hear that. I came from there (Rouses Point) and my family is all there. It's such a beautiful place, but so dangerous legally. I carry a gun everywhere I go openly and freely here and that would get me in huge trouble there. That's only one problem...

I've used the exchanges and I have had trouble getting my Hive out of them lots of times and I'm at a stake now that I felt I just wouldn't bother any more, but I would love to double down on that if I could.

Oh well, I guess.

I took a course for concealed carry, but even then, you can hardly take your pistol anywhere, inside or out, in this state. Unless there's a sign that says you can, or you have verbal permission. What's the point of having the permit? I could take it with me while walking my dog on state land, or while driving around in my car, and that's about it. And there are still calls for even more regulation! People have no idea what they are talking about here.

They need to wall off the city and the rest of the state should split off. Vermont and New Hampshire are the opposite and they are similar demographics to the majority of the upper state of New York.

I lived in or near NYC for 42 years, but fled to my hillbilly hometown upstate in 2021, when I began to fear I would find my tires slashed by one of the members of the party of fear and hate, for refusing to submit to a lethal injection.

Vermont is quite lefty. The governor, however, is reasonable, for a Democrat. I considered moving to both of those states. Also Tennessee and Iowa. But I love upstate NY, and have many ties here, so back to my hillbilly roots I have returned. Folks are more sensible here. Per capita gun ownership is eight. Crime is nearly non-existent.

That probably explains this:
image.png
Just like the etf's in btc.

Apparently its not true.

I was wondering.
I looked on coinbase and it was still saying not supported.

Yeah. I'm bummed. Oh well.

Really?
This is what we have always wanted
I’d go and check it now
Thanks for the Goodnews

Apparently its not true...

Sharing on Twitter.

Apparently its not true, but the conversation is needed.

If it happens then it will be the most good news for aj because we all are waiting for it for a long time that it should list them on top of good exchanges.

Apparently its not true.

it's a fake news

Yup. They got me.
untitled.gif