HBD Listed on CryptoCompare.com, HIVE Next!

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 20200402 at 4.46.25 PM.png

While working on a new HIVE project, HIVE____.com; I noticed the many of crypto-widgets I normally use have not listed HIVE. Most notably the CryptoCompare widgets, which I use most with wordpress. After searching their site for any mentions of our HIVE this morning to no avail, I contacted them via support email and Twitter DM.

And also left a cheeky comment on the old HIVE Technologies listing that was there.

Within an hour, the ticker widget was disabled:

Screenshot 20200402 at 4.14.41 PM.png

Moments later, I noticed @rollie1212 also commented with epic timing:

Screenshot 20200402 at 4.23.11 PM.png

And then, the Big Win!

For a second I thought the url looked different. So, I refreshed. Then checked my browser history. Surely, it was. The old url (/hive) is now being redirected to /bhive.

Proof:

Screenshot 20200402 at 4.26.27 PM.png

Then I tried the coin search. Typed in HIVE and found...

HIVE Backed Dollars!

Screenshot 20200402 at 4.10.08 PM.png

HBD Listing on CryptoCompare: https://www.cryptocompare.com/coins/hbd/overview

'Hive Dollar (HBD)' can now be found in their search. Win! The fact they managed to pull this off in such short order, means one of two things; either I actually made a difference today 😏or it's all one huge coincidence because

HIVE is now.

The crypto world is taking notice of HIVE and our strong community. The media houses are swarming for more news, exchanges are lining up and Crypto Twitter is all over this. Listing on cryptocurrency comparison sites like these raise awareness as they all have their own frequent user-base.

If you're a member, leave a positive comment on the HBD CryptoCompare listing here: https://www.cryptocompare.com/coins/hbd

Hopefully, this new listing is a sign the HIVE listing will be up shortly. Possibly while typing this. Chances are, I can launch a beta of HIVE____.com this weekend.

Swarm



image.png

🐝👉🏽 200 HIVE GIVEAWAY UPDATE

Click the link above for more info. There’s ~50 participants, hurry up for your chance to win!



1DDD5629B59A45D7A7D5463A61AA7D71.jpeg


*This post was shared on Twitter here:

Sort:  

Yea, they do have the HBD but the Hive itself is still absent( I need it for API go TG bot) but anyways @coingecko is much more exact in numbers

I noticed, but each crypto-widget source has different styles (for placements) and a plugin I purchased a few years back uses the CryptoCompare widget/feed. If they take too long with the HIVE listing, the CoinGecko widget that everyone uses is a fail-safe backup 🙂