Sort:  

My conclusion is that 1 dev came on gave a response that its not excessive spending and no one else was willing to show up making me think that this isnt something devs want to talk about.
The rest of the non dev folks gave opinions about project merits which again shows that the community has very little knowledge about the topic which was my initial hypothesis. part of the reason why I wanted devs to share their thoughts.

Conclusion, the main reason for the DHF to exist have a rudimentary scrutiny. Do you agree?

making me think that this isnt something devs want to talk about

In general, people on Hive don't openly talk about key themes.. don't know why, it seems that there are something around that makes people think that is better "don't get involved". This "something around" is the elephant in the room.

In general, people on Hive don't openly talk about key themes

It generates conflict. And those happy with their situation dont want to put themselves under the microscope which would happen if they raise questions about something.
What I will do, ill give it a few more days is unvote all dev projects that didnt respond to the inquiry to me as a voter of their proposal.
I think thats fair and expected.

It generates conflict. And those happy with their situation dont want to put themselves under the microscope which would happen if they raise questions about something.

This is something that worries me the most... We are "presenting" ourselves as a chain that supports freedom of speech, while people are scared to say what they think...

If we roll back the film back to the legacy chain, even with those dick pics, people were saying what they mean more freely... I know it looked like we were fighting all over the place, but at least we had a discussion... It's sad to see that only 1 dev replied to this post, while it looks like others don't need to justify themselves and their work...

Btw... Thanks for raising questions... Very much appreciated!

This is something that worries me the most... We are "presenting" ourselves as a chain that supports freedom of speech, while people are scared to say what they think...

We have free speech but there is consequence to speech. I mean I know what some are saying in the background... "Heres Butterfly again trying to start some drama". And I can tell you exactly to the word whos saying what. 😅
Everything said has a consequence and Im aware of it.
It might be too costly for some.

Btw... Thanks for raising questions... Very much appreciated!

😉