230 Days Of Blogging - Weekly Recap

in #hive4 years ago

More than a week ago, I started the mother of all writing challenges (at least for me): I committed to write every day until the end of the year. That makes about 230 days of daily writing. I have experience with 30 days challenges (some of them on this very blockchain), even with 100 days challenges. But this one really stretches a lot.

I started it on my personal blog. Here on Hive, probably because of this specific audience, I write more about crypto, decentralization or other niche stuff. So, while I think the audience here may not enjoy as much what I write on my personal blog, I decided to still share some of that stuff, but in a shorter form, like a weekly digest. So, expect every weekend a short list of what I wrote there, just like that one below.

Auto-Pilot Actions – The Good, The Bad And The Ugly

Too Good To Be True

When Reality Is Stranger Than A Movie – A Crypto Story

5 Ways To Finish An Ultra-Marathon (Of Writing)

Managing Past Versions Of Yourself

Entrepreneur Or Employee?

What’s Important?

Just Dive In

If you feel the need to leave a comment, you can do it either place: here or on my blog. Also, if you have some suggestions on the topics I should write about, go ahead, I'm open.

The challenge is all about being challenged, after all, right?


There is an ongoing funding proposal for two of my Hive-related projects, which will allow me to support some of the costs involved. If you want to support this proposal, all you have to do is to vote it using any of the two links below:

Sign this proposal with Hivesigner
Peakd: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/92

Already supported by: @toofasteddie, @alina.romila, @amico, @bluerobo, @chrisaiki, @erikah, @ervin-lemark, @ew-and-patterns, @guruvaj, @mytechtrail, @pharesim, @ryivhnn, @sacrosanct, @captainklaus, @santigs, @inertia, @bro.poker, @distantsignal, @doze, @gadrian-sp, @shmoogleosukami, @valued-customer, @condeas, @justinashby, @likwid, @bucipuci


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Being a marathon and ultra marathon runner, I am sure you will have no real problems in your marathon of posting. It just takes a little time.

Thanks, appreciate your support :)

You should share them also here my friend.

Thanks, I'll try. The main problem is the duplicate content issue penalized by Google. I already took a hit after Hive, which basically doubled the number of links to my blog, and the number of duplicate articles (the ones that were on Steem and my blog, are now on Steem, Hive an my blog). I'm working on a fix to remove the links from Steem, but it takes time.

I know because of the audience here etc but seriously we could do with more not-crypto stuff XD

That is a pretty great achievement and to do so you need perseverance and inspiration. I fight with those each day to keep on continuing, it seems that you found the equilibrium, congrats!