Witness update

in #hive4 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • continued to subsidize my witness node, as the HIVE revenue doesn't fully cover the hardware and hosting expenses - the good news is that the price may soon reach the threshold where I can break even
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 HIVE
  • kept the HBD interest at 0%.

Community

  • finished the porting of hive.supply, including a small refactoring of the rewards explanation
  • wrote an article about the rewards pool growing (which I think it's a great opportunity)
  • I'm still campaigning, so if you think my activity as a witness is relevant, please vote for my witness

Hive on!


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Hope the price gets to a break even point for you, think you deserve a break after running the steem witness for the love for so long XD

Thank you!

Think it will be alright after stabilised or well popularity in this community.