First Block Produced On The Hive Blockchain - And Restarting My Witness Campaign

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

A few minutes ago I produced my first block on the Hive blockchain:

block #41847805 with timestamp 2020-03-21T14:37:42 at time 2020-03-21T14:37:42

I don't know why I feel so excited about this, but I do. Even more than when I started to produce blocks on Steem, or when I mined my first 0.001 Bitcoin, a few years ago. This feels different.

And with that, let's segue into the witness campaign. Why should you vote for me?

Well, here are a few reasons:

  • more than 3.5 years of running a witness node on the Steem blockchain, and navigating many hardforks there, since HF 16
  • extensive experience maintaining bare metal machines with high availability
  • I built one of the first rewards app in the Steem ecosystem, steem.supply, currently being ported to hive.supply (expect things to be a little hairy in the next couple a days, especially until the token starts to hit the exchanges and we enter into price discovery). Incidentally, I coined the term "STU", or Steem Token Unit, when there was so much confusion about SBD, Steem, Steem Power and other ways to measure rewards (not bragging, just trying to let you understand the extent of my involvement here)
  • adapted and maintained a SteemPHP library, which I intend to port to Hive as soon as things start to stabilize around here (currently used in hive.supply)
  • experience in running other EOS-based producer nodes, as I'm one of the top 21 SNAX block producers

If you want to vote for me, you can use this link if you want to stay on Peakd, or via hivesigner, below (former steemconnect):

Vote for my witness

Hive on!

Sort:  

You have my vote already...

Thank you, appreciate it!

I'm really excited too. You have my vote, I'm glad there are a variety of witnesses running the blockchain.

Thank you, appreciate your vote!

Great you made it!!!!