First Post On The Hive Blockchain

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

It's been a pleasure and honor (for most of the time) to be a part of the STEEM ecosystem. I don't regret anything. Things could have been way better, but there is just so much you can do. We can barely control our own moods and tendencies, so why complain about what others are doing, it's not like we can change it, anyway.

So, because I can still express my choices freely, here I am, posting for the first time on the HIVE blockchain. I really look forward to a new - and, I'm sure, extremely interesting - journey.

At the moment, my former HIVE witness node is still replaying, and I expect it to be done in about 10-12 hours.

Hive on!

Sort:  

My first upvote on Hive...

I give you my second upvote on Hive

Thank you & likewise..

You're also running a Hive witness no?

Yes, it's in the post above, where I'm saying I'm still replaying. It should be up and running in about 10-12 hours. Votes welcome :)

Well the post says a Steem witness but doesn't mention anything about a new one. Just wanted to clarify! :D Thank you for your service over the years <3

Ouch, corrected that, thanks! 3.5 years of running a STEEM witness would have convinced even Pavlov's dog...

How are the users of the Hive blockchain going to be called? Hivers, Hiveians, Hiverians? :)

Bees? 🤣

Not bad at all :) Hmh...

Congrats! Lucky you! My post went published on Steemit although I tried to post it from here. 😁 It's gonna take some time till the dust settles.

I did my first upvote here!

BTW, @dragosroua, what happened to my active delegations? I delegated out around 2k SP. Will I have it here?

Huhhhhh, what website did you use? Peakd.com is using Hive nodes.

Maybe it was too early, just 30 minutes ago. I logged in to hive.blog and posted. Now, I succeeded. :-)

Welcome!

Thank you, HIVE on!

First vote and first comment!! :)

Thank you, HIVE on!

My first comment on Hive blockchain. Welcome!

Welcome to you too! :D It's like Steem but fresh, pretty, decentralised, and no overlord to step on us :D :D :D

Thank you, HIVE on!