Hive Witness Update

in #hive4 years ago

This is my first update as a Hive witness, after writing more than 100 witness updates on Steemit (including tutorials and personal opinions related to governance / hardforks), for the past 3 and a half years. I know many of you didn't even read those updates, but for me they are the quintessence of this role. It is crucial that community knows:

  • that you are around
  • that your node is working
  • that you are up to date with what happens in the community
  • whatever opinions you may have about the current state of things

That was the reason for me writing tons of updates, even if very few people were actually reading them. Signing blocks is boring, but it's fundamental and without signing blocks, there will be no blockchain. I hope many people will awake now, with this profound shaking which led to the rise of Hive, and understand the real role witnesses are playing.

Technical and Economical

Maintained the parameters from my Steem witness so far.

Community

  • partially ported Steem.Supply to hive.supply, the rewards should be correctly displayed. This is still work in progress, I will write updates when I'll have them
  • restarted my witness campaign, so if you think my activity as a witness is relevant, please vote for my witness

Hive on!


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Sort:  

You have my witness vote here, as you did on Steem, and not only for your good example of consistent reports on your performance, but for your other forthright posts of relevant information and your subsidiary efforts, such as hive.supply.

Keep on providing an excellent example to your peers, and enabling stakeholders to grasp and undertake rational governance.

Thanks!

Thank you for your support, really appreciate it!

I've voted for you again as a witness. Looking forward for the updates of hive.supply!

Thanks, appreciate it!

I read them when I'm around.
Thank you!

Thanks, appreciate it!

Do you know where I can find documentation to fetch data from hive in using python?

I think this is the place: https://developers.hive.io/. It has information for all the APIs, dunno about Python, but the base endpoints are there.

Thank you.
Ended up joining the Discord channel

That was the reason for me writing tons of updates, even if very few people were actually reading them. Signing blocks is boring, but it's fundamental and without signing blocks, there will be no blockchain.

I confess, that i dont read them all the time, but even if i miss a few posts or have no more Voting Mana, i really appreciate your work! Thanks for being a Witness!

I thank you for your support, appreciate it!

Believe me that I am reading them, always ;-), that's why You are my favourite witness-runner mate

Thanks, mate, really appreciate!

Ok, I will vote u as a witness, my returned delegation is cooling period. Once i get it back i will be happy to vote u.

Sir I am not a geek, in a layman method can u tell what exactly tell what witnesses do. Is it like he is sitting in front of the laptop and signing block every 3 seconds manually or there is something automated process....Please don't mind, i know nothing about the technical part.

Witnesses runs servers which are signing blocks, it's basically a maintenance job. Thanks for your vote, appreciate it!