Where Will You Be 10 Years From Now. Climbing The Hive Ranks

in #hive4 years ago

With it being so hard to climb the Hive ranks it leaves you sort of disgruntled that minnows and the smaller bloggers feel no hope when it comes to monetizing they're blogs. I've been at it for about 3 years now and I guess you could say the system seems to be working against me. Yes I'm thankful for the supporters of my blog (who produce upvotes) but it feels like there is no end to minnow suffering. I mean you can have the greatest content but who's going to read it. (I don't know). Instead it's like everyone loves the monetary aspect and no one is looking at value. Whether short read or long posts with in depth analysis other people are blind sided to what's going on in the minnow aspect. How do you really build a following around you blog when the only connection is probably only a re-post or Whale upvote. Are we really in a community that cares? Please I know this system wasn't built for everyone but I keep posting in hopes to climb the ranks one day. Thanks for listening and good luck in your ventures. Peace @durianwalker