The whole town up and moved!

in #hive2 years ago

A few years ago I was heavily involved with a cryptocurrency project that consumed my life for over a year. It became apparent that the project was crashing and I decided to make my exit. I was so burned out that I totally left the crypto world which also involved my involvement with Steem. Some time passed and I missed all the interaction and creativity that blogging brought me on a daily basis. So, naturally, I headed back to Steem and began reaching out to my old friends and to my dismay, I found account after account that had been abandoned. I just assumed that Steem had gone out of style and that was the end of the story.

This brings me to almost 4 years later. Yesterday I was researching what development was going on with Steem and if I should hold my tokens or cash them out. I was shocked to find out what had happened to the project and this led me to Hive. I was very happy to see that many of my old friends were not only on Hive but very ACTIVE. So, here I am jumping back in and I hope to see some old names popping in to say hello!

So many things have happened in the last 4 years and it feels like a lifetime ago. I plan on slowly sharing and getting everyone up to speed. I will also be lurking around and see what everyone else has been doing.