Sort:  

Thanks for responding guys, I really appreciate it.

I believe tipping is a great feature that we should encourage, though I feel it isn't enough. The vast majority of consumers just don't tip, unfortunately. Tips and subs which LEO Finance utilize are both great. Combined with something like a partnership model where adspace can be sold on content would enable uploads to be profitable for years.

Anyway, just an idea. I'd love for HIVE to become a viable space for career content creators and influencers.

To tip people need to have hive in first place. If a newbie comes on the chain, they don't have any hive or hbd. Usually not much crypto either ... so they just don't tip. And I can understand that completely. For more people than you can ever imagine, there is a daily struggle for money. No matter how small a tip can be, they can not afford that.

But they can click the vote button here. And often enough we see posts not before the post payout, at least for me, it is that way. I simply don't have the time to check all the posts within the voting window. If a post could permanently earn from curation that would be a great and very good addition to hive.

On Ecency you can tip Points which you earn just by using app, so that's also good, but I get where you coming from.

Thanks for the reply, and for reminding me to install the ecency app on my chromebook. And I'm glad you understand where I'm coming from. That's what the comment was about. The understanding. I know it can't or won't be changed from one minute to another, but it is something to think about.