Loved By The Best!!!

in #hive8 months ago

At Sunrise's caressing
The Rainbows dance in your eyes
And with each Twilight's kiss
I am lavished in your tenderness
You are the sweetest poem
E'er authored
E'er imprinted
E'er engraved
E'er decorated
Cherished I have rest
I say I am blest
'Cos I have been Loved By The Best

You embrace me in a fortress
Your heart as my sanctuary
Beat to beat
Hand in hand
My love story's Genesis
Endless
Ageless
Eternal
From Life to Life
You find me waiting
For the one who loved me most
In my rest I am forever blest
'Cos I have been Loved By The Best

The Setting Sun echoes the name
My heart beats hearing his Love speak
Of who must mine be
A fate that can't settle for less
And when we meet for ever
There wouldn't be a Love like ours
For two so blest
To have loved like ever none

An original poem written by me

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.