You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving beyond coin voting governance - My Thoughts

in #hive • 3 years ago (edited)

Man, I need to come back again and read it a few times, there are far too many important concepts, and a lot of words hahaha. 😄

All I can give you, it's a feedback from a content creator that was constantly cashing out weekly during the steemit years, because it helped me survive, to someone that now is still a content creator, but more interested in stake holding and investing in the platform, and its people.

It changed everything for me, as the survival factor is out of the window, all my efforts can be put in enjoying Hive (the community) at its fullest, and understand that short term personal goals are far less lucrative that if I decide to stake, invest, and get involved.
However, it doesn't mean that I won't be corruptible, like any other human. DAO is a good way to combat corruption, in a anarcho-capitalistic way as you mentioned. You still can't prevent people from gaining THAT much power, because that's they very principle of the system itself.

Anyway I'll come back once I am done reading it again, cheers 🙃