So Long and Thanks for Everything

in #hive3 years ago

I am pulling in my delegations across the board and will unwind my Hive position over the next few months. I want to thank all of the people I have met and talked to on Steem and then Hive over the years for your attention, your curiosity, your writing and your passion. I especially want to shout out @namiks, who has been a force fighting the good fight.

My departure isn't a referendum on Hive but more on my scarce attention and where Hive and the money I have in Hive fits into that. I don't have the bandwidth to be of use to Hive, unfortunately.

Thanks everybody! eeks

fish.jpg

Sort:  

I've been sitting here for a while now, trying to think of the best way to reply to this that really displays the complete gratitude of myself and others that have been so positively impacted by your extremely generous support over the last few years, but nothing that comes to mind seems to do it justice.

I'd like to think that through your generosity and my absurd amount of free time that we managed to reach and support not just Steem/Hive users and film fanatics, but people themselves. I've had an incredible time being able to support and motivate people across the world that I'll never meet, that only know me through a username on the Internet. I can't begin to comprehend what kind of difference we've managed to make to their lives. Even just taking my own into consideration: I went from writing endlessly about films and never going outside, to realising I have a genuine passion for the space and facing my fears enough to now have a career in the film industry, and I can't wait to see where it takes me.

I fully understand the decision you've made, because we both saw how the 2017 bull market came and went, and punished those who weren't liquid. I even have been following the Hive chart quite extensively and made the decision to power down and get liquid in order to prepare for a similar situation coming. And even if it doesn't, having a large amount of money locked in Hive as this space booms and changes constantly just isn't worth the risk as all else ascends to another level. And as you said, it doesn't have to be motivated by anything in terms of performance, it's just smarter to place the funds elsewhere. Especially when every Satoshi in bitcoin is starting to really matter.

Again, on behalf of everyone here, thanks for your support. It has been an incredible rollercoaster of struggles and greatness. To think it started with 1 - 3 posts about films in seemingly lifeless tags every few days to a Community quickly approaching 1.5k!

If our paths don't cross again in the future: take care and enjoy the wild ride of life.

Bummer :(

Bandwidth issues do suck, I was so happy when we were finally in a zone that was able to offer unlimited fairly fast internet and bandwidth was no longer an issue nor time to upload/download.

I appreciated the fact you delegated to namiks, for he in turn delegated to my wife, and I will continue to try and vote his content not only for that reason, but because I like the reviews, most movies suck today.

Sorry to hear that. You had encouraged me with your votes and helped me a lot. Thank you.

Thank you for all the support you have given me. The delegation helped me to grow my account and support good posts about movies and TV series. I will never meet you in person, I will only know you under the nickname Eeks, but I want you to know that your help was very important to me and I will always remember you. I wish you the best of success in whatever you propose and whatever path you are going to take, in this adventure we call life.